We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good Airport hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I had various problems with flight and hotel bookings, so I arrived less than patient. However, the hotel is great for flights (I arrived late from Barcelona, and was flying to Bilbao the next morning). The staff are all extremely attentive, I was particularly grateful of the receptionist who checked me in despite my booking having gone missing, and the concierge who was beyond helpful in tracking down my delayed luggage. For a business trip, this hotel was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobTheWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your polite comments referring to our Hotel and its employees, they help us, since our first aim is making of your stay with us a wolderful one.
All our team will go on working to improve and grow as professionals. I hope to see you soon in Barcelona, at Renaissance Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Best Regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor. Renaissance Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    864
    402
    195
    135
See reviews for
464
763
178
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is great for an airport hotel. If you have an early departure or late arrival this is your hotel. The bar is a bit dear as you would expect at a airport bar, however, the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. If you need a room by the airport, this is you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudbellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed there with our 2 girls before our flight back to the US. The shuttle took us into town and the next morning to the airport. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was very surprisingly nice, clean and quiet!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoustonCouple58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is very modern looking inside. Hotel is very clean, rooms are larger than the AC Hotels. Staff is professional and courteous. They all spoke English well enough. I stayed twice here in two weeks, my first night in Barcelona, Spain and my last night as well for the trip. My first trip, I had a good room.

The food in the lower level bar area is good and you can get a meal late at night. For 18.90 euros I had Sanfaina, a shrimp eggplant Catalan dish, croquetas (ham & cheese), ternera estofada (beef stew) and milk for a total of 18.90 euros. Not bad but remember for Europe, meal portions are smaller and drinks, especially sodas come in tiny bottles.

You do not need to tip in most of Spain which I didn't know my first night so I tipped the shuttle driver. The shuttle to Las Ramblas or downtown is free at certain times of the day so you can check the schedule which tells the hours for pick up and drop off. It is 5 euros per person for the times they do charge. Small children are free (as in most of Europe, a 3 year old is free like an infant).

The first trip, we had the breakfast buffet which is not cheap, 18 Euros plus 8% tax. My daughter was with me then so for two adults with one child free, it was okay to pay 38.88 euros. We liked the food but we are open to spanish cuisine and tastes, such as olives, Iberian ham, or salty meats and a variety of cheeses. They had an omelet chef and so that was a nice touch. It also includes all the coffee, water and juices.

We paid 25 Euros for wifi in our hotel room the first night. They did have a business lounge in the lobby area where you could print your boarding pass and use their two computers for free internet connections.

The second one night stay after my 2 week European vacation I took a cab from the train station, I had come from Pamplona. It was a 24 euro cab ride to this airport hotel. I was given a hotel room with a shower. I switched rooms as my 3 year old boy had to have a bath tub. The room they then gave me had a broken TV. I needed to get up early with a 430am taxi pick up to catch my 6am flight so I didn't need to watch TV. If your flight is real early or real late, the free airport shuttle is not available. The cab driver was great though and even put my luggage on a cart for me as he saw I was travelling alone with a little boy.

I definitely would return to this hotel if I wanted a place convenient to the airport.

Room Tip: Be sure when making your reservation, if you prefer a bath tub or a shower, you let them know in adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CezWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Convenience to the airport doesn't make this hotel worthwhile. Like other reviewers, we had a truly irritatingly long wait for check-in; ONE person did everything at the front desk, checking guests in, checking guests out, getting change, answering questions, giving directions...ridiculous. Our room was small; the air conditioning never did work, but since it was off (really!) when we arrived and we assumed the room would take a long time to cool down, we didn't realize it wasn't working until after we were ready for bed. The only resolution the hotel offered was to switch rooms, which we chose not to do in our pajamas. That might have been a mistake, because we had a MISERABLE night.
Moreover, after two weeks traveling all over northern Spain and staying in some really small hotels in really small towns and having free wi-fi EVERYWHERE, we were surprised and disappointed to be charged for this service at a reputedly high-service hotel.

Room Tip: The food might be okay; we didn't eat at the hotel. Be sure to understand the process for getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Prat de Llobregat hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice. The small shower worked well. The staff were nice. Everything was fine but it did not have any of the luxury that the Renaissance name claims. It is a Marriott or a Holiday Inn calling itself a Renaissance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
2.1 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing