We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but not a Renaissance!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice, but not a Renaissance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice. The small shower worked well. The staff were nice. Everything was fine but it did not have any of the luxury that the Renaissance name claims. It is a Marriott or a Holiday Inn calling itself a Renaissance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    819
    386
    185
    126
See reviews for
447
717
171
377
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Renaissance hotel at the airport is very convenient and provides shuttle service to and from the airport. The restuarant was surprisingly good and they even have a "food market" where you can buy drinks and snacks. You can also print your boarding passes for free. We had very early flights so the closeness to the airport was welcomed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate your comments referring to our Hotel and its services. We were delighted to have you here and will continue with our work to contribute to our first aim, which is our clients to be very happy and have a wonderful stay at Renaissance Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Thank you very much again for your helping,
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor. Renaissance Barcelona Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Good stay for anyone who would like to be close to the airport. There was quite a wait to check in. There were 2 staff members checking in guests but the the hotel is quite busy so it takes awhile. There is a small market with water, juice, soda, beer, wine, snacks and some toiletries next to the check in counter and you must wait in line with the guests checking in in order to pay for any items from the market. The concierge was very helpful with any questions. We were given a map and were able to reserve a spot on the shuttle going to the city at a "free" time. There is a free drop off and pick up only at certain times and you must reserve your spot on that shuttle. Otherwise you will pay to ride the shuttle. It is cheaper than a taxi though.The shuttle drops you off near La Rambla street in Barcelona. You can also schedule airport shuttle transportation to and from the hotel as well as cruise port shuttle transportation. We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel and it cost us around 20 euros. The hotel shuttle would have been cheaper.

Rooms are clean and spacious for a European hotel. The air conditioning does not work the same I noticed as it does in the United States. It just never gets as cold. It was comfortable enough to sleep though. The lights, TV, and air conditioning will not turn on in your room unless you put your key card in the slot next to the door on the inside of the room. So if you leave the room with your key your air conditioning and all electric will shut off. The bed sheets have a very starchy feel but they are clean. I would highly recommend bringing and using ear plugs to sleep. You can hear doors slamming constantly and very loudly.

Room has a flat screen TV and only one or two channels are in English. Hardwood floors and a desk.

Elevators are very small. There is a restaurant inside of the hotel but we did not eat at it. The concierge can also sell you tickets for the Barcelona Hop On and Off tour bus.

Overall, it was a good stay for one night before our cruise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLK41811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

If you want to be close to the airport then the location of this hotel is good. However the check in & check out process was painful & over long. The room temperature was unbearable & the airconditioning took far too long to kick in.Mini bar was empty, not even water. Good breakfast, with good selection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Your comments are very important for us.
We take serious note of what you state and you and all our guest can be sure that we will work very hard to improve our services and make of your stays and future stays a wonderful experience. We will recheck Air conditioner in rooms, see to make check in system a bit faster. For the matter of minibar, we give you the option of using our shop called "Market" at the lobby ( a kind of enormous minibar) if you wish to buy some drinks or food with a great and large selection of products.
Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel, and I hope to see you soon here in Barcelona and to give us the opportunity to offer you the best of the services.
Best regards,
Frank Ferrer. Guest Relations Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here because of its proximity to the airport, the modern look of the place and great price through Air Canada's/Aeroplan partner deal. Spent two days here post-Mediterranean-cruise, and it was time well spent.

It lived up to its look, really nice lobby, and the check-in was reasonably timely despite a long lineup at the time we arrived.

The shuttle into downtown was 5 Euros/person -- which seemed pretty reasonable. The internet was reliable, and the Elite Zone Club Lounge was a nice place to relax after a night on the town, with complimentary beer/wine in the afternoon. The airport shuttle made it easy to make our flights on time, even though we were leaving at about 430am for our flight!

I would definitely stay here again. The only negative I could think of is the beds are smaller than we are accustomed to in North America; but you'll find that across Spain anyway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebulaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dominica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

An average hotel near the Barcelona airport. The only good thing is the free shuttle form the airport. The hotel restaurent is average and overpriced.The check in is at 12 noon. we were at the front desk at about 11 AM. we were a family of 6 with 2 small kids and travelled from Columbus ,OH, USA on along overnight flight. We requested the front desk to allow early check in at least 1 room but they flatly refused. We had to go into the city and come back at 7 PM to check in, since we were staying only 1 night and waiting to check in would have wasted all the day in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel

Property: BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
Address: Placa la Volateria, 3, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance El Prat De Llobregat
Renaissance Barcelona
El Prat De Llobregat Renaissance
Barcelona Renaissance
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing