We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
403
715
396
191
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
715
396
191
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an airport hotel free shuttle the bus one night stay short stay arrived late buffet breakfast morning flight industrial area barcelona terminal cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately the hotel obviously suffers from what smells to me, to be a drain problem, so bad that the a/c exacerbates it, so it has to be off with then the window open, giving a lot of road noise and mosquitoes . Breakfast was poor, reasonable selection but all the supposed hot food was barely warm, congealed, warm fried eggs! Staff were great though and I asked for just a plate of fries one evening with a beer and they were very obliging though it wasn’t on the menu, paying is a bit long winded though! Shuttle bus is infrequent, every 45 minutes or so. I had to stay as it was booked through work, but wouldn’t stay of my own accord, my wife would have walked out as soon as she stepped through the door with the drain smell!

Room tip: Don’t use the a/c unless you like the drain smell.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank 320al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 320al,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble of sharing your review.

We would like to express our regret and offer our sincere apologies since the service you received was below the standards you expected and also for the inconveniences it may have caused you.

We will appreciate if you may reconsider to give us another opportunity to welcome you again, in order to provide you with our best service.

Kind regards,


Carlos Domínguez - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The beds in this hotel were so hard I think I would have been more comfortable on the floor!! Staff was very nice. Lobby looks nice. Doors to rooms looked like a cheap hotel. Bathroom had been updated. New laminate flooring but it was not laid well.

Room tip: Ask for a room that does not face interstate. Traffic noise is loud.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Destinbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Destinbeaches,

Thank you very much for choosing the Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto on your recent stay in the city, as well as for your excellent review of our staff.

We regret that room was not to your liking. Please believe that all our efforts are leaning toward the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Therefore, it would have been a pleasure to look for another more suitable room for you if we had known about this inconvenient and talk to you about some solution to make the bed softer.

Please accept our apologize and let us know if you come back to Barcelona in order to assign a room on your next visit. We hope to continue relying on your confidence and remain at your entire disposal.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you.

Best regards,

Carlos Domínguez - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Perfect if in need of a hotel close to the airport however it has only the bare necessities. Convenience overweighs comfort however it would have been nice to have separate shampoo, conditioner, and body wash rather than a 3-in-1.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 816cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 816cameron,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto. We highly appreciate the time you have dedicated to share your experience and comments at Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay: Moreover, Meliá is a company with corporate responsibility and we are carrying out in all hotels the removal of plastics, so in the room you can find gel, shampoo and we have more amenities on request.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you. We will be delighted to attend you in a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Carlos Domínguez - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We were placed here following the strike at Barcelona Airport and a flight delay of 36 hours. I wasn't expecting much as it was a stop gap but I was very happy with everything. Check in was easy and although we turned up at 11am and check in was at 2pm although we said we'd sit in the bar they found us a room straight away. The hotel is really modern in design and definitely set up more for business travel and conferences, but it was comfortable and the food, although limited in variety (lunch and dinner) was excellent. Breakfast was a buffet and plenty of choice for everyone. Cannot fault the service, and customer care. Shuttle service to the airport was easy, and very efficient. Cannot fault the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stacey S,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto.

It is a proud for the whole team having been able to make your stay an unforgettable stay. We specially appreciate your excellent review and valuation of our staff. We work hard every day to make our client's stay an unique experience and your report encourages us very much, we will share your comments with our Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Seville and enjoy another unforgettable experience.

Best regards,

Carlos Domínguez - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Your front desk was extremely helpful, helping with WiFi and printing my boarding pass to my morning flight. They also arranged the shuttle early, because of the strike at the airport.
Restaurant personnel were equally friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank ulla012019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPBCNAeropuerto, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2019

Dear ulla012019,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor. It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Warm regards,

Carlos Domínguez- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews