We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salles Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Salles Hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a very nice Hotel near Barcelona Airport, it is clean and has free WiFi and Hotel/Airport transfers are available. If you take a Taxi from the Airport to the Hotel it's a minimum 20 euro, the hotel is only 1.2kms from the Airport. The taxi drivers say this is an Airport charge. The Hotel has a Restaurant, Bar and pool. The pool does not seem to get much use from the guests.

Being near the Airport the Hotel is a long way from town. You can access the City via rail from around 4 euro one way or Taxi for about 18 euro one way. The rail trip is approx 25 minutes.

The WiFi is awesome with download speeds of 1.2mps. There is a shopping village near the Hotel out the door to the right.

Breakfast is approx 12.50 euro per person.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone in transit for example on their way to boarding a cruise ship or just needing two spend a couple of days in Barcelona. Any longer than that and you might want to get a Hotel closer to town.

The hotel receptionist does speak English :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

The breakfast buffet cost 13€ per person

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    501
    241
    87
    40
See reviews for
168
526
115
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BEVERLY HILLS
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Friendly! Room was very good. Menu in restaurant very limited but good. When booked I understood this hotel was close to Cruise Piers and it was not. It was close airport and they did provide transportation however they would not provide the transportation to the piers as I had understood when booking?? We had to get a taxi that cost 50 Euros ($70). When booking I had specifically inquired about this service?? They also listed breakfast as included but when we got to hotel they said we had not paid for it?? Breakfast otherwise was good. If using this Hotel ensure that you have it all in print and do not o by there descriptions.

Room Tip: rooms comfortable our concern was that they did not live up to their promised services
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.

The hotel is 15 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes to the cruise terminal.

We offer a package cruise with transportation included and breakfast too. Just check on the web site!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel was so nice, clean, and elegant, with many amenities. We were thrilled to have the pool and sauna to ourselves for most of our visit. Very laid-back atmosphere. Formal dining room had already closed by the time we arrived, but there were other food options and a full bar available. Very cozy neighborhood. Right across the street was a little family-run coffee shop. The Mom and other family members working the counter while the little girl played with her building blocks on a table nearby. When we got out during the evening, the courtyard right next to the hotel was full of neighborhood folks and children playing. Very homey. About a block away there is a restaurant that serves dishes that are local favorites. We met a young lady who was headed to do a contract on a cruise ship (we had just come from watching our daughter perform on the Disney Magic), and we took her to dinner. She translated for us throughout the meal. All in all a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel would be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slmky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are really happy to hear that you found cozy and homey the area.

Indeed there are some restaurants and shops nearby

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

A friendly,well run and comfortable hotel.Everyone from the reception staff to the room cleaners where always very polite and courteous. The breakfast's were fine with fresh fruit, bread and butter, honey, yoghurt plentiful coffee + many types of teas & a smile! The pool and sauna were clean and obviously well run. All round a hotel that I would be pleased to return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments.

It is important to us the positive feed back to continue improving

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia, spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the airport and being out of Barcelona centre you don't have to suffer the traffic in your quest to reach the airport in time. The hotels free shuttle service is prompt, regular and user friendly. The hotel itself is busy and the reception staff work hard to respond to enquiries. Our room on a higher floor was quiet, spacious, clean and modern. As with most Spanish hotels there were limited freebies but there were a few free drinks in the minibar, which was a nice touch. The breakfast, included in the price, was ample with (a few) hot and cold choices. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patsypostbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking notice that the staff work really hard to get customers expectations

We are glad to hear that you found our hotel convenient

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here before going to the airport the next morning. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. I had the prawn pesto pasta. The shuttle to the airport was free and was right on time. Room was small but comfortable and the bathroom had a great tub for a relaxing soak!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank StefJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your five rating !

Thank you for your positive comments,really appreciate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed at the Salles Hotel for a few days in April as I was working in Barcelona and I was pleased with the overall product and service.

It should be noted that this hotel is not in Barcelona, and is located in the city of El Prat de Llobregat which is a suburb of metro Barcelona. That said, getting into metro Barcelona is very easy and can be done either via taxi (approx. 20 euros) or via train which is a little less convenient as the station is a distance away.

Check in was quick and easy, the staff speak and understand English perfectly fine and the lobby is open and very spacious. I will say however that a colleague made the mistake of leaving his suitcase unattended in the lobby whilst he used the restroom and a thief came along and stole it without being detected.

The room was nicely appointed with a comfortable bed and large bathroom. A nice sized fridge is stocked with cold drinks (charge) but there is plenty of room to hold your own bottles of water or soda, etc. As has been mentioned, the A/C seemed a little temperamental and finding a comfortable temperature was difficult.
The hotel supplies a complimentary wifi service which I found to be very fast and reliable, and this was accessible both in the room and the main public areas.

Buffet style breakfast was fine with a nice selection of both traditional Spanish fare and that which would appeal to a North American visitor.

The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport which is approx. 10-15 minutes away and this is booked directly through the front desk. Due to a first-come, first-served basis its important to make your reservations as soon as possible so as not to miss your window of opportunity.

I would be more than happy to stay at the Salles Hotel when next transiting through Barcelona and have no issue recommending the same.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Director de Recepción at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We are so sorry that your bag was stolen in the lobby.
However you have such a good recommendation of our hotel.It is really appreciate it.


Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
188 reviews
2.0 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,123 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#121 of 512 in Barcelona
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Property: Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing