We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best airport hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Perth-Andover, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best airport hotel for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here the last night before we left Europe and it was great! The free shuttle was prompt, the service was friendly, the room was very comfortable. We even ate at the restaurant there which we are usually loath to do because airport hotel restaurants are notoriously poor and expensive. This one was neither. All in all, a great experience and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dieuwke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your five rating ! Nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    480
    232
    81
    40
See reviews for
150
503
113
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hotel have good location if you want to stay near to the Airport (only 3km)

attention to TAXI, they asking about € 24 x 3 km!

the hotel has a free shuttle bus connection between the airport / hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you ! We are 10 / 15 mts located from Barcelona Airport.

We offer free shuttle from 04.45 am until 01.45 pm

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Chose this hotel for overnight stay before cruise. The shuttle from airport to hotel and again from hotel to port the following morning was included in the price. We had problems getting through to the hotel when we landed which meant a long wait and arrival at the hotel 1.15 am. The shuttle for the morning only goes once to the port, therefore you cannot choose a time. We would have liked to have gone earlier to miss the queues at the terminal but the hotel couldn't do this which meant a long wait at to get on the ship. It would have been quicker for us to get a taxi.
The hotel itself is very nice in the foyer and Reception staff were very pleasant. Had a little look at the indoor pool which looked very nice and clean. The room was rather dark and a bit on the small side, but ok for one night.
Breakfast was good but we had to wait on eggs etc being replenished.
We did go for a walk after breakfast and felt quite safe around the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about staff and facilities.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I chose this hotel due to meetings that are in the area and an early flight out afterwards. It's an industrial area near the airport and the restaurant doesn't open until 8 for dinner so thankfully the bar has some good offerings. I did not wait for the free shuttle as it was pouring rain and I just wanted to get there--the check in was efficient and my room is fine, but very small. There are no toiletries in the bathroom--how can you be a 4* hotel without shampoo? Luckily I have some. Stay here if you have an early or late flight, but you might do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about our propertry.

Nice to hear that you had a good overall impresion.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Took advantage of the hotel deal for shuttles from airport and to cruise port. Enjoyed my stay - room spacious and clean, beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your five rating !

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Circleville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport, and we ended up loving it. Check-in was easy and the staff helped us with our several questions. The public areas all well decorated and our room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. There is a restaurant on site, and a 'snack bar'. The restaurant didn't open until 8pm, so we ate at the snack bar, which had plenty of good food. It was more like a casual restaurant, with both counter seating and table seating. It was comforable. We tried a few things we knew and some we didn't, and liked everything. The restaurant menu looked good, but we were just too tired to wait. We took the free shuttle to the airport, which only took 10 minutes or so. FYI - the shuttle starts running at 4:45am; that worked for us, but it's something to know since a lot of flights leave very early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeMoreUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kinf comments.

Many thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Since our flight was at 10 am, staying here the night before we left was a smart choice. No worries about getting up, having breakfast, and dealing with rush hour traffic. The hotel was marble everything. The restaurant served a nice dinner and breakfast was included. The room was comfortable and clean. The area is ok, but not convenient to go in and out of Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonL16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind comments.

Hope to see you soon in Barcelona

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.8 mi away
Hesperia Tower
Hesperia Tower
#118 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Property: Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing