We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean, and Comfortable. Horrible Reception!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything was great besides reception. They should always be eager and available to help. Felt like an extreme burden to the receptionist when we checked in, and he acted annoyed and refused to help with anything unrelated to giving us the key to our room. Annoying! Great functionality as an airport hotel, but be aware that it is not convenient for anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamieorehek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are really sorry to hear that you did not like our reception staff.
Please if you have the time to send us an e.mail with some more information at hotelcdp@salleshotels.com we would appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

523 - 529 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

OK, I'm going to go with overall **** for this excellent, functional hotel, super convenient for the airport. Shop around for good rates - we used booking.com Rooms confortable and quiet with enormous bathroom.

On the down side, the restaurant was only average - I had a gorgeous bit of ox 'sirloin' with anchovy butter but nothing else. In fairness, this is a common failing with Spanish menus; they're not big on 'meat and 2 veg'. There doesn't seem to be much in the El Prat area except a pizzaria 'La Llamerada' of which we heard quite good things from Victoria Parking.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the staff who are extremely accommodating. VERY clean, good sized rooms for a European hotel, near by shops and beautiful lobby. Restaurant was a little pricey but on vacation you want to splurge a little! Food was excellent. Airport shuttle service and cruise ship service super and you really save using that. Only downside is if you don't want to use public transportation you do need to call for a cab. About 10 Eurs to Las Ramblas. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here only one night as part of a long layover in Barcelona. The room was definitively Spanish in decor. The room was spacious enough, clean and comfortable. Walk to the train station to visit downtown, and the free airport shuttle is great and truly where the value for this hotel lies. Price was fair for the quality offered, not exceptional but fair. When compared to the hotel prices downtown is may even be cheap, and the breakfast was plentiful too.
I think it is a solidly safe choice of airport hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rio_in_march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that your will recommend our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I would not recommend staying here, it has to be the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. For the price they charge, it is appalling. The facilities such as sauna and gym equipment don't actually work, the staff are mostly rude, especially when asking for assistance, the food is expensive and absolutely revolting. I was double charged for a cheese platter that was disgraceful, and should not have been served. I had dinner in the evening, the food wasn't fit to eat so I sent it back refusing to pay. And ordered pizza from a next door take out. Not what one would expect from 4 star hotel. The rooms were not great, the beds were remarkably uncomfortable, and the sheets not particularly clean. The bathrooms were not clean and toiletries such as soap or shampoo were not provided. I had a lot of luggage with me and the staff watched on two occasions as I struggled to take my stuff to and from my room not one offering assistance. The receptionists all seemed very unhappy, and were very unhelpful. It's place needs a lot of improvement and even as a fly by night place I would not recommend staying here if you don't want your blood to boil. It's appalling.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenMichelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

We are terrible sorry to hear that you did not like our staff and hotel.
Sorry if your impression about our staff was that they are unhappy and unhelpful. We try to be courteous and helpful with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I quite liked this hotel for an airport hotel stay. My husband was unwell and he stayed in bed and was perfectly comfortable and as it is located in a little "town" where there are a few bars, shops and restaurants I was able to go out for a walk and not feel trapped in just another airport hotel. There is a "farmacia" across the road which proved very handy for hubby!

The restaurant looked overpriced with a limited choice but I had a bar snack which was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank Madam for your comments. We are really glad to hear that you felt confortable between us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Public areas are nice and clean and spacious with pleasant staff. Room was a standard double for single use on the 1st floor. Room was nice and clean with plenty of wardrobe space and safe inside the wardrobe. Furnished well with comfortable bed. Heating was working well also.
Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice. Did not use the restaurant but did have a snack in the bar which was enjoyable. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which takes approx 15 minutes and seems to run every 30 minutes which is good as the taxi fare is around 20 euros (extortionate in my opinion)

All in all a good experience

Room Tip: Try a higher floor at the front for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience ! And thank you for comments about the heating !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.9 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,266 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
988 reviews
2 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing