We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best choice near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Washington DC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best choice near the airport”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here only one night as part of a long layover in Barcelona. The room was definitively Spanish in decor. The room was spacious enough, clean and comfortable. Walk to the train station to visit downtown, and the free airport shuttle is great and truly where the value for this hotel lies. Price was fair for the quality offered, not exceptional but fair. When compared to the hotel prices downtown is may even be cheap, and the breakfast was plentiful too.
I think it is a solidly safe choice of airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rio_in_march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that your will recommend our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    479
    232
    81
    40
See reviews for
150
502
113
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I would not recommend staying here, it has to be the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in. For the price they charge, it is appalling. The facilities such as sauna and gym equipment don't actually work, the staff are mostly rude, especially when asking for assistance, the food is expensive and absolutely revolting. I was double charged for a cheese platter that was disgraceful, and should not have been served. I had dinner in the evening, the food wasn't fit to eat so I sent it back refusing to pay. And ordered pizza from a next door take out. Not what one would expect from 4 star hotel. The rooms were not great, the beds were remarkably uncomfortable, and the sheets not particularly clean. The bathrooms were not clean and toiletries such as soap or shampoo were not provided. I had a lot of luggage with me and the staff watched on two occasions as I struggled to take my stuff to and from my room not one offering assistance. The receptionists all seemed very unhappy, and were very unhelpful. It's place needs a lot of improvement and even as a fly by night place I would not recommend staying here if you don't want your blood to boil. It's appalling.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenMichelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We are terrible sorry to hear that you did not like our staff and hotel.
Sorry if your impression about our staff was that they are unhappy and unhelpful. We try to be courteous and helpful with everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I quite liked this hotel for an airport hotel stay. My husband was unwell and he stayed in bed and was perfectly comfortable and as it is located in a little "town" where there are a few bars, shops and restaurants I was able to go out for a walk and not feel trapped in just another airport hotel. There is a "farmacia" across the road which proved very handy for hubby!

The restaurant looked overpriced with a limited choice but I had a bar snack which was OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlicanteMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank Madam for your comments. We are really glad to hear that you felt confortable between us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Public areas are nice and clean and spacious with pleasant staff. Room was a standard double for single use on the 1st floor. Room was nice and clean with plenty of wardrobe space and safe inside the wardrobe. Furnished well with comfortable bed. Heating was working well also.
Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice. Did not use the restaurant but did have a snack in the bar which was enjoyable. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport which takes approx 15 minutes and seems to run every 30 minutes which is good as the taxi fare is around 20 euros (extortionate in my opinion)

All in all a good experience

Room Tip: Try a higher floor at the front for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience ! And thank you for comments about the heating !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here the last night of a 2 week trip because we had a very early flight the next morning. We were able to check in early, made our reservations for the airport shuttle the next morning, and then we went into the city for a last walkabout and dinner. The room and bathroom were very large, clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The wake-up call came on time; the shuttle to the airport was on time. I'd recommend it if you want to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments !! We hope to see you again in Salles Ciutat del Prat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Good hotel only if used as base for flying out of Barcelona Airport. Hotel is clean and basic and it has a shuttle for the airport. I also used the Renaissance Barcelona Airport and if I had to choose between the 2 the Renaissance is fancier. The Salles hotel is in a better neighborhood for restaurants and a few supermarkets while there is nothing for the Renaissance Hotel. do not use the Salles hotel for visiting Barcelona, it is way too far and inconvenient. Overall, it's good for a quick 1 night stay and it is slightly cheaper than the Renaissance Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review ! Renaissance is a five starts hotel and their rates are completly different that ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,981 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,234 reviews
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.8 mi away
Hesperia Tower
Hesperia Tower
#117 of 521 in Barcelona
2,359 reviews
3.3 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 3 in Viladecans
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Property: Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing