We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Transit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Airport Transit Hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2011

A convenient , top value for money stop-over Hotel for International travellers en-route to their destinations. Main guest areas are quite plain with some "Kitschy" items on display. My single room was very small but tastefully furnished , clean, with a very comfortable bed, good bed linen and efficient Air-con, a boon for tired travellers. My total Bill was 84 Euros for Room and Breakfast , which offered a good spread. But much is to be desired of food in the Dining room.
A word of caution about hotel's offer of free transportation from Airport to Hotel.
It's a hit or miss thing. You're in luck if someone ever answers your call. I tried calling 3 times and each time was put on endless "hold". I finally took a cab costing 20 Euros for the short distance . Transport from Hotel to Airport is no problem as this can be arranged in advance.

Room Tip: make your special requests in your booking form .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus_kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Convenient, top value Hotel, clean, tastefully furnished,confortable ... Thank you very much for you kind review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    506
    241
    87
    40
See reviews for
172
530
115
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night for easy access to the airport and in and out of the city center. We couldn't have been happier.
When we arrived at the airport on a flight from Venice I called for the free shuttle to the hotel. The clerk told me where we should go to meet it and she would radio the driver to come and get us. The driver showed up in about ten minutes (which I think was really fast) in a clean comfortable van and we arrived at the hotel in less than fifteen minutes.
The clerk was very friendly and checked us in quickly, it was about 4:00pm so there wasn't any line. The lobby of the hotel was clean, but had a dated look to it.
The large room however was furnished nicely, very clean, and did not have the dated look of the lobby. The bathroom was also a good size and there were two boxes with toiletries - toothbrushes, toothpaste, disposable slippers, shavers..etc. The hand and bath soap (liquid) were in dispensers on the wall near the sink and one in the bathtub area.
We wanted to go back into the city and it couldn't have been easier. The front desk clerk gave us walking directions to the Renfe train station (about 4-5 blocks) which was very easy to find, we bought our tickets (there is a ticket clerk and machines) and arrived at Sants Estacio where we got the metro. We had a great evening and came back to the hotel just as easily as we had on the way into the city.
At check in the clerk had asked us if we wanted to have the continental breakfast in the morning and we had declined, but we changed our mind when we realized there wouldn't be many other options and this would be the easiest solution. We are so glad we did it. There were many choices (eggs, bacon, sausage, quiche, croissant, pastry, fresh fruit, juices) and the coffee was very good. I can't remember the cost, but pay the day before at the front desk and the rate is lower.
You also have to book a time slot for the van to the airport in the morning. This is very important and you must do it the night before. The clerk will give you cards with your reserved time slot for the driver.
This stay was very pleasant and is a perfect place to stay if you have an early flight or any flight for that matter.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richnterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Hotel Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Sirs,

We are glad to heard that you have a pleasant stay between us. Thank you very much for your nice comments in Tryp Advisor. Hoping you choose us for a next time in Barcelona.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Front desk staff: excellent, Airport Transfer: excellent

The hotel restaurant staff were plain rude. He had a smug, sly attitude as though the world owed him something huge for being the waiter at Ciutat del Prat. This more or less ruined my otherwise good impression of the staff at the hotel. I was charged a small fortune for a glass of still water at dinner. The restaurant food was absolutely vile - the worst microwave food (and I'm quite sure that is exactly what it was). Bad water pressure. Bed too soft. Poor bathroom amenities. Small pool. Poor gym.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jetsetta100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
We are sorry that your impression of the restaurant service was not satisfactory., as it was your good review of the reception ans shuttle service "excellent". Hopefully you will stay with us in the near future to show you that our service and food in the restaurant is good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We chose this hotel for its convenience to the Barcelona airport and an early morning flight.
The shuttle worked very well. Check-in was very slow with only one person at reception and several people in line. Rooms were nice. We played cards and dined lightly at the bar across from reception. We were very frustrated with their supposed wifi as we were never able to log on. The man at reception attempted to help us, but we never did succeed. We also tried to put a couple of euros into a computer for public use in the lobby. It was so slow, we never even got to the site we needed before our time was up. Do not rely on having internet access. Other than that, I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel for future stays !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Airport by road (Easyjet crew use it) and about 15-20 minutes from the port. It is not so near Barcelona's tourist attractions. I picked it for a pre-cruise overnight stay because transfers from the airport and to the port were included in the price.

The Hotel was very nice with lots of marble. It may be quite old but has obviously been well renovated in recent years. The bar and breakfast room are very nice. The only negative is that much of the hotel smells of cigarette smoke including the foyer.
I had booked on-line and specified a non-smoking room. The guy on the desk was courteous and spoke good English. However we arrive at our room which was very nice, reasonably spacious, nice bathroom, clean and modern, it stank of smoke (it was 12.30am by then). I went back down in the lift to the Foyer and he exchanged the room for non-smoking one. We had to then move our luggage only to find that he had not re-coded the swipe cards properly and we could not get in. I had to go back down again. This was not a big issue as he resolved the problem without any fuss but attention to detail was obviously lacking.

The buffet breakfast was very good.

I would use the hotel again for a similar purpose but would not recommend it to tourist because of its location.

Room Tip: Beware than some of the rooms smell of smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLondonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Hotel Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our property.
We are terribly sorry about the deliber smoking room by mistake.
We hope that you value that we changed the room quickly.

Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I stayed here on business with my colleagues at the end of March. Really nice boutique style rooms with a very comfortable bed. Satellite TV in the room made sure there was something on to watch.

Bar staff were fab and served us drinks into the night.

Breakfast had a very good selection to choose from.

Opposite the hotel is a petrol station which seems pricey and down the road you have a small supermarket. Otherwise you are in the deep suburbs of Barcelona.

As I said in the title, this hotel is fantastic to stay in if you were having a quick visit like myself to Barcelona (literally a room for the night) but I wouldnt reccomend this if you were wanting to explore the city.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Hotel Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to see you soon again between us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's convenience to the Barcelona airport. We arrived in Barcelona at midnight from a flight from Granada and had tickets to fly to the USA at 11 am the next morning. The front desk reception was curteous, the room was clean and in good condition, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast buffet had an extensive assortment of breads, meats, cheese, fruits and hot breakfast selection. The hotel has shuttle service to the airport. It was an excellent value and met our needs perfectly. I would not select this hotel if wanting to tour Barcelona - it's not convenient to the sites most tourists want to visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhody_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments about or staff and the value rate. It is much appreciate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Prat de Llobregat
0.8 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
1.3 mi away
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by Premium Traveller
Air Rooms Barcelona Airport by P...
#4 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,143 reviews
1.8 mi away
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#120 of 513 in Barcelona
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat

Property: Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Address: Av. Remolar, 46, 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > El Prat de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in El Prat de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This design hotel offers a free shuttle to Barcelona's El Prat Airport, located 4 km away. It offers a sauna, gym, indoor pool and rooms with free Wi-Fi, kettle and satellite TV. The stylish, air-conditioned rooms at Hotel Ciutat del Prat feature modern decor and a flat-screen TV.The hotel's classic-style Sinfonia Restaurant offers fresh Mediterranean food. There is also a cafe-bar where you can get a snack or a drink. Barcelona's Fira Congress Centre is only 4 Subway Stops away from the hotel. El Prat de Llobregat Train Station and Subway is just 800 metres walk from the hotel, connecting you also with central Barcelona in under 20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salles Ciutat Del Prat Barcelona
Salles Hotel Ciutat Del Prat Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing