We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
GreenLeadersBronze level
BRIGHTON ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good hotel near airport”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week in August 2014 for family holiday.
15 mins from airport by taxi €20 .buffet breakfast included was very good , booked through British Airways.
staff very polite and helpful room cleaned every day .
Free wi fi and air conditioning in rooms with free digital safe.
swimming pool very good open 10.00-21.00 with sunbeds and parasols as can get very hot
30+ every day we were there.
Location in cornella area with metro underground station ALMEDA LINE 8 500 yards away.
BUY A T10 TICKET FROM STN €10.50 for 10 single journeys which can be used by multiple user's, , takes about 35-40 mins to centre of Barcelona changing at espanyol on to line 1which is la rambles area.
beware of pick pockets on underground and centre of barcelona as with all big cities they are about !!! TIP put all belongings in closed secure bag DON'T LEAVE ITEMS IN POCKETS.
.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank TURNERFAMILY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    579
    213
    48
    29
See reviews for
633
159
25
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

stayed here just for one night on business. Had booked suite so i could hold small meeting group next day. Couldnt have suite due to flooding in room so hotel provided conference room, projector etc free of charge.
All the staff were couterous, efficient and knowledgeable. The cleaner even managed to get the electric curtains in the conf room fixed in 5 minutes!
Rooms and food all very good.
Sure its outside town, close to the airport, which some folks complain about.
But then you know this when you book it don't you? so whats teh problem?
well recommended..

Room Tip: one with no leaks :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomBomberdill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We had one night in Barcelona before flying out EARLY the next day, so we booked in here based on ease to the airport. Parking was easy. We ate lunch and dinner at the hotel and they were good. The staff was helpful. My only complaint is that the triple room (one queen and one pull out couch) was small.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottestad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent one night in this hotel, waiting for a flight, and was pleasantly surprised. A small, outdoor pool was nice. The small bar provided ice cream enough for the whole family. The breakfast was very good, and the room was fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theSirraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words. It´s a pleasure for us know you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards.

A.N General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were yold by the Airport you could not get to this hotel by the meto ,If you are traveling you can take train from Airport to Gornal get off and take meto to Armella metro station on the pink line ,Hotel is 5 mins walk.nice pool hotel and room .Same train station to get a tain to city we were very happy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank macsboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

i am very glad to read your comment, for us the most importan thing is your satisfaction. Thank you for the information that you provide, i am sure it will help another guests.

AN General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night and overall a bad hotel.

Close to the airport - about a 10 minute drive.

Reception is large and clean, and girls behind the coutner were quite friendly. My only criticism here is that their English was quite poor.

Rooms were well equipped. Mini Bar, tea making facilities etc were all there. Bed was a normal size and quite comfortable however it was obvious the room hadn't been used for a while and the pillows had a terrible musty smell.

Bathroom again was large and clean with a seperate shower and bath. Only criticism here was there the shower leaked a lot.

The view from our room left a lot to be desired (overlooked a warehouse).

The pool area was large and elegant, as was the dining area.

Overall a good hotel for 1 or 2 nights if you need to be close to the airport. I would not recommend as a holiday destination as it's not walking distance to the city centre, and it's quite a business orientated location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Novotel Barcelona Cornella.
Your feedback is very important, we work for improve our service.

I hope you visit us again in the future.

AN General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, fl
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We got to this hotel by taxi since it was so far out of the city center. The guy from the train station did not know, if there was a metro to that area.
We got into the room and it smelled like an old ashtray! I could not stand the smell, so we asked for another room. The lady said she would send someone to take the smell out (she claimed they had a machine special for that). We came back an hour later and the still smelled awful. I went down a second time, and I think she was tired of me by the look I received. I got a headache from that awful smell! The floors were nasty, and to tub was not the cleanest. They did give me a toothbrush, and I was thankful.
Later there was another person in the front desk, and I told her that twice I was promised someone will come and clean the smell. She offered to change the room. By then, after ten hours flying, and two hours walking the town waiting for someone to clean the room, I declined. Even death by cigarette smell was welcome. I was too tired. However, that other lazy lady should have offered, when I first complained.
You don't get your money back here, so you don't like it tough! I guess the workers know this too!
This hotel is five to ten minutes walk from the metro, and it will take twenty five minutes to find it.
The bar staff did not speak much English, nor Spanish. One lady took our order, gave us the drink and left the area. We went inside and paid; as we were leaving first waitress chased us down for not paying! I am glad my husband remember the girls name! We told her, "she got your tip too"
They offer breakfast for a fee, and is not the best. They don't do eggs to order, nor they know much about what the things are. So don't ask, you might bother them! Maybe it was too early for them!
There is a Corte Ingles near by (three blocks) a huge store.
It cost us $27.00 Euros to the boat.
If you give me a free trip to Barcelona, but have to stay here. I would say "no thank you"

Room Tip: Tell them "you want a non smoker's room". Unless you don't mind an ashtray for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floribel071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBCornellaHotel, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience.

I am sorry if we didn´t explain you correctly the way to get the train station, because actually is situated to 5 min from the hotel walking.

I hope you accept my apologises.

Sincerely,

AN General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#164 of 513 in Barcelona
3,528 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
933 reviews
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
507 reviews
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Property: Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Address: Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Cornella 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Barcelona Cornella is located close to the International Trade Centre and the Exhibition Centre of Cornella de Llobregat. 8 minutes from Barcelona airport, 14 minutes from the famous Plaza de Espana, and 10 minutes by car to the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure travel to Barcelona. It features 153 rooms, five meeting rooms, a regional restaurant, a bar, a business centre, a garden, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Hotel Barcelona Cornella
Cornella De Llobregat Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing