We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Unlike most other European hotels, this one was very modern and new. The lobby is grand and is decorated nicely. They also have a large pool in the back of the hotel. The rooms were a nice size and the bathroom was much larger than expected with a tub and a stand up shower (and super clean). The hotel's wifi worked great in the room. The location of the hotel was also great, as it was just a quick cab ride to both the city center and the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to read about your pleasant experience with us. We appreciate very much you have shared your comments with us because is very gratifying.
We hope you think in this hotel for your next visit to Barcelona.

NBCornellà Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Barcelona Cornella
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is great for a family stay with friendly and helpful staff. The food was excellent both in terms of breakfast and the dinner buffet in the evenings. Great value and great tasting, the restaurant staff were also very friendly and efficient. The children's area makes this hotel a great option for families. The only criticism I have is relating to the swimming pool which although spacious could do with being cleaned more regularly, the floor was greasy and dirty in places.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are more than happy to read about your pleasant experience with us. We appreciate very much you have shared your comments with us because is very gratifying.
We hope you think in this hotel for your next visit to Barcelona.

NBCornellà Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Due to one Night to spend near Barcelona Airport, we gone there and it was ok there, so nothing special, but for one Night it was sufficient. There have been a good Breakfast Service. The Hotel have been very clean. Airport is 20 Minute away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar1972blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Cosy Place to stay. for this short Trip, we did went there for 2 Nights and we can say, that it is a good hotel with a nice and friendly Customerservice there. Room was clean and good outfitted. Not far away from Hotel, have been few very good and typical Restaurants. Very good was the Swimmingpool!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIONN, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
A.N. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ashcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ANTONIO N, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Competent, helpful staff, standardised but very pleasant and spacious rooms, great facilities. Just a 5 min walk from a metro station, you can be at the Plaza de Catalunya in under 15 minutes. Perfect location for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomtrad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIO N, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your comment. It´s a pleaure for us to know you and your familie have enjoyed of their holidays and your stay was nice with us. Thank you for recommend the hotel.

I hope see you again

Quality department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank rugby_radford
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
955 reviews
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
3,614 reviews
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
529 reviews
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Address: Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Cornella 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Barcelona Cornella is located close to the International Trade Centre and the Exhibition Centre of Cornella de Llobregat. 8 minutes from Barcelona airport, 14 minutes from the famous Plaza de Espana, and 10 minutes by car to the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure travel to Barcelona. It features 153 rooms, five meeting rooms, a regional restaurant, a bar, a business centre, a garden, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Hotel Barcelona Cornella
Cornella De Llobregat Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing