We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Nice service, Helpful People”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Nice service, Helpful People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have booked Novotel for 3 days for my trip to Barcelona. This place Cornella is not exactly comes under Barcelona, rather this is a nearby small township. Taxi will cost 20-25 euros from Airport.

Nearest Railway station is Almeda : around 500 meters walking distance from the hotel. Connectivity is very good (mostly trains). It will not take more than 30 minutes to reach city center (for example : Espanya, Catalunia etc).

Nearest Metro station is Hospitalet (red line), which is around 1.2 kilometers from the hotel, but Hospitalet is also connected by train and it is just the next station from Almeda. Train service is available till 01:00 am night (or might be 02:00 am).

The beds are comfortable for Novotel and room service is good, they clean the room daily and change the bed covers. Swimming pool is open from 10:00 am till 20:00 pm. Breakfast is a bit expensive (it costs 16 euros), There are some small cafes (towards Almeda station) where food is cheap, one normal coffe will cost around 2.3 euros.

Reception is very good and helpful, they have provided us city guides and maps and have explained how to reach the city at the easiest. We had a checkout time at 04:30 am, and they have provided wake up call and have booked cab for us as well.

Over all this is a nice hotel a little far from the city (within 30 minutes journey at max). The area is safe even at a very late night. I will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel , good service , good sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kumardip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    542
    201
    44
    27
See reviews for
591
147
24
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we arrived Nina checked us in. She did not bother to explain us any services providedby the hotel such as restaurant opening Times,breakfast time etc. She just gave us the codes for wifi and that was it! I asked her to pay right away and she did not gave me this option she just wanted to authorise my card!!!!I do work for ibis and i can Tell that the minimum we have to explain the services of the hotel to increment our revenue. Then the nightmare began we went in the Room and we noticed the window was broken. As i said i worked in a hotel therefore, the following morning we reported to Lucy the issue we were facing. Then we left for our City tour. When we came back in the evening the window was still broken. However, it was still opening and there was a bit of queue in reception, so we decided to inform reception the following morning regarding the window issue. Then we went to your restaurant. It was the most horrible dinner i had ever had! My partner order meat n potatoes and me tagliatelle the pasta was over coocked without salt and covered with just a drop of oil n some meat n dryed tomatoes. I decided not to complaint anyway the menù was really poor and we were both really hungry after the long day in the City. When we asked the bill i showed to the team leader on duty( don't remember his name he was a man normal height with black short hair, he was speaking spanish and a bit of french) my Bienvenue carte to receive my 15% discount. He brought me one bill were he mistakenly deducted €15. He did not realiste his mistake until we gave him the money and going back to the Till brought us back the change without even showing us the receipt. I do work for Accor as i said and if a mistake n was made and the guest had already saw and agreed the mistaken rates we do not change them in our hotel. I felt insulted honestly. The bed in the Room was the most unconfortable bed i had ever slept my partner and i we slept just few hours every night because it was difficult to fell asleep in that unconfortable bed.the following morning on monday we reported to Nina again that the window was broken once again no action were taken through the day. We complaint again in the morning to Nina but when we come back the window was closed with not any possibility to be open it again. My husband come in reception to complaint with Lucy who informed him there was not any possibility to help us because the eingeneer wasn't on site and the hotel was full for that evening.However, she confirmed us she would have reported to the Maintenance for the following day. The night was warm in the Room and we slept just 2 hours through the night my husband had to stuck a lighter in the Windows opening to let enter a bit of fresh air. On wednesday , evening when we came back really late around midnight the window was still broken . My husband spoke to a very friendly night auditor (black guy) Who went upstairs in the room and tried to fix the window but he couldn't as Well. He proposed to change room but as it was late and we were tried for the long day we asked him to move room in the morning and to have a meeting with the GM in the morning regarding our unsatisfaction on the services provided. We went to the bar and we bought one bottle of water the guy that was at the restaurant gave us wrong change. We gave him €10 and he gave us back €10 including the change. Luckily, we are honest people and let him notice the mistake. On thursday morning we came in reception asking to speak to the GM we spoke to Rossana a very friendly and nice receptionist. However, Also the GM was not bothered to hear our complaint so we spoke to the front Office manager. It was really friendly and patiently he solved our problems moving us in a new room. Finally up on check out no one was in reception we were standing in front of the desk for 10 minutes without any one looking at us. Finally Rossana Who was helping another guest come and Nina Who was in back Office came to help us. No apologie were given for the waiting time she did not ask us However was our stay we asked her to call a taxi for the airport she said there was one outside. When we came out there was not any taxi so we had to Wait other 5 minutes in order to have one coming. It was our wedding anniversary and because we had all good experiences when we stayed in Novotel we hoped to have a lovely time at urs,which did not happen. I am sorry to say that this was the worst hotel i had ever been!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Illy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We have spent in Novotel a nice 7-day city-break. Location in Barcelonas surroundings with just few steps to big shopping malls (el corte ingles and splau shopping center). Very good hotel service, average breakfast (menu every day the same). 10min walk to Almeda metro station. Big advantage ; wifi in room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahela_warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your experience, we are glad you and your family have enjoyed your time here, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

For us your satisfaction is the most important.


Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinan, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Not a great location, some way our of town and therefore very little in the way of local bars, restaurants etc. Hotel menu very limited, breakfast was overpriced and "hot" food was certainly not hot. Hotel parking charges too high at €19 per day. Hotel staff excellent, very helpful and all had very good english, rooms clean and well serviced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RoverDinan_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at Novotel Barcelona Cornella for 1 night. We chose this hotel because of a special promotion by Accor Advantage Plus. Although the hotel's not in downtown, the location is good for us as it's mid way between the airport & the port & we were getting on a cruise the next morning.

Staff at reception were extremely friendly. Check-in was quick. Although sometimes they had difficulties understanding English if it was spoken too fast, they tried their best to help.

Our room had been refurbished & it was quite roomy with a Queen Bed & a double sofa bed. Bathroom was nice & big. Wi-fi was free. I heard quite a few negative feedbacks about the internet but we didn't have any problem with it. Speed was good. They also had a couple of computers at the lobby for guest use.

There's a big department store within 5-10 mins walk. There's also a shopping centre about 20 mins' walk from the hotel with many restaurants to choose from.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Novotel Barcelona Cornella & we'll stay there again next time we're in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sharpei14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear MIKHAIL RAMONOV,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Antonio Navarro

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this with a view to sitting around the pool as a family with the odd trip into the city for some sightseeing. Unfortunately the weather was very poor for the time of the year and we only got to sit around the pool a few times. Bad points are that there is a HUGE motorway almost on top of the pool area. It is busy all day and all night and very loud if you're thinking of relaxing. The hotel is stuck in the middle of a commercial factory area with not much going on. There is a huge department store nearby (Hipercor), as well as a large shopping precinct called SPLAU. The FC Espanyol football stadium is next to the precinct if that's your thing. A cab into the city (Sagrada Familia) cost us €25 the same as the taxi from the airport to the Hotel in fact. Ignore the fact that they say there is a free shuttle bus because there isn't. Barcelona city itself was okay but nothing special. Nice, Paris, Monaco, Amsterdam, Stockholm, Oslo all offer more in terms of capital cities (yes I know Madrid is the capital but this is the capital of Cataluña :-) This could be a great hotel if you have a car to get around but tricky otherwise. We tried the tram and train from the city back to Almeda the nearest station to the hotel, but one set of tickets for the family cost €8 to go just 2 stops and then we had to pay the same again to change onto a train for a few more stops so €16 in total. Less than the taxi to the city but we had walked halfway back across the city to the hotel by then!

La Rambla is nothing special just a pedestrianized area with hundreds of stalls all selling the same Messi FC Barca souvenirs and pickpockets. It really is nothing special. Didn't realise that the concrete I was standing on at one point was the legendary Place De Cataluña - it's just a flat piece of concrete?!

We took the cable car up to Castle Montjuic but we warned you have to walk so far up the hill to get the cable car that you're almost at the summit by the time you get on!! Cost approx. €40 for a family of 4 and lasts about 5mins but worth it for the views.
Costs in general weren't bad. Cheaper than the South of France, about the same as London I suppose. The locals command of English is fantastic so no problems there and on the whole they are a warm friendly people the Barca's. Big thumbs up to Novotel for providing so many X-boxes in reception for free. My kids love this and it can be a life-saver when the weather is poor and Mum & Dad need to have a drink in the bar!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank The-Browns999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed for just 1 night and picked this hotel as it is just a 2 minute walk from where I needed to be. It took me about 20 minute to travel from the airport by taxi (+/- 35€ including tax). Hotel reception area looks nice and cosy (including a bar) and my room was large with a very nice bathroom (10th floor). Service was friendly and professional. Breakfast was a little poor in my view, considering the price. All in all, I would go back if I needed to be in the area. Looks more like a business hotel to me though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperH0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#160 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Hesperia Tower
#118 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Cornella

Property: Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Address: Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Cornella 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Barcelona Cornella is located close to the International Trade Centre and the Exhibition Centre of Cornella de Llobregat. 8 minutes from Barcelona airport, 14 minutes from the famous Plaza de Espana, and 10 minutes by car to the exhibition centre, this 4 star hotel is ideal for leisure travel to Barcelona. It features 153 rooms, five meeting rooms, a regional restaurant, a bar, a business centre, a garden, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Cornella De Llobregat
Novotel Hotel Barcelona Cornella
Cornella De Llobregat Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing