We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Barcelona Cornella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
Waalre, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed in the Ibis Cornella on several occasions. It is a good hotel offering the standard Ibis quality. Easy to reach by car, it is far from the city centre though. This time I was a bit less happy with my room, as it appeared to be a smoking room where they have installed a device filling the room with a hard to describe sweet scent which I found almost worse then smoke. So do ask for non-smoking rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Frank796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    445
    109
    26
    9
See reviews for
229
342
56
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was clean comfortable and staff helpful. Reasonable value. Restaurant was very good but simple menu. The area is not the greatest but I chose to go there! It is convenient because airport very close and Barca easy to get to.
Main reason for average score is there are no non smoking rooms. Our room very clean and comfortable but stank of cigarettes and hotel too crowded to get alternative. Shouldn't have to complain about this Accord so you need to sort this out.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
244 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here and traveled into Barcelona for a visit. The hotel is quite a bit outside of Barcelona to the point of taking a bigger train and then transferring to the Metro but it was not too in convent from a time standpoint. The Metro station is a 15 minute walk from the hotel in a mainly business and light industry area. The hotel offers free car parking and pay for covered parking which was a plus as we were traveling by car. Nice size room with a very comfortable bed and extra pillows upon request. Wifi was available by asking the front desk for a room/user specific password printed off. Plenty of desk space if you need it. The air conditioning in our room did not work well although our kids room was fine. Flat screen tv was available in a convenient location. The bathroom was nice enough, although hand towels were not available. The lift was a fair size allowing the four of us to get in with our bags. Not much for food close by but you could try the shopping mall close by. The front desk clerks were helpful but typically a line of people meant that you had to wait 10-15 minutes to talk to them. Rooms were quiet but even with the shades drawn the bright light outside was shining into our room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back may not have the lights shining in the windows at night. Front desk has a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdxballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good access by a car, good parking. The best mattress at my trip. Within first zone of the metro (actually a train , but the same ticket, and serviced often). For a metro I recommend not a tourist ticket but multitrip one. There is not a map of Barcelona of a metro at the hotel.
I have information -up to 30% discount if booked early - at the same day somebody paid less than I, despite I booked over 3 months earlier.
Wi-fi good for Skype without webcam. Generally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hfamily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
0.5 mi away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
1.1 mi away
NH Cornella
NH Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
2.2 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,938 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Aeropuerto Barcelona Viladecans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Cornella

Property: Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Address: Calle Albert Einstein 53-55, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Barcelona Cornella 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Barcelona Cornella hotel is located in Cornella de Llobregat, a suburb of Barcelona, 5 min by car from the airport and 10 min from the centre. Easily accessible from the A2 motorway A2, it has 122 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 fitted out for disabled guests. It has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24 and closed free private parking. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the meeting room and Wifi wireless Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Ibis Cornella De Llobregat
Ibis Barcelona Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing