We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hassle free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Viladecans
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

stayed here two nights and left very satisfied. easy check in no problem with the invoice payment. air conditioning works well so does the shower. good quality ibis hotel. location is not the best but good for airport area and shuttle works fine. there is even a cheap public bus for 2.15 to the airport as opposed to 25 euro taxi. staff don't speak the best english but friendly and helpful. so all boxes ticked.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank brotherjacklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 921 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ji N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everything is good except that the 9 Euro airport shuttle advertised on its website is literally not available. After I paid the room on the ibis website and asked the hotel about the shuttle arrangement, they referred me to a third party shuttle company. I was shocked as the price is 24 Euro per person rather than 9 Euro. To be honest, that price is acceptable given I have budgeted to spend 20 Euro on taxi. It was just the disappointment I had versus what I was expecting due to what it advertised on its website. Apart from that, everything is great. So one point deducted from this shortfall of expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to the ibis budget viladecans for a night after a late flight. A total of €52,- for 2 persons including breakfast is not much. Our car was savedly parked. The room is clean, the bed was good as well as the breakfast. An absolute recomendation!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolette004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Only stayed for 1xnight as a family of 4. It was 22e in taxi from T2 Airport. Check in was slow but once done was surprised with the level of cleanliness and size of room. Bathroom is like a capsule. Perfectly formed with room for 2 in shower and great power from shower. McDonalds next to hotel for anyone interested. Took a walk around the area next day. Hotel is in an industrial area but turning left on exiting the hotel is the suburbs where u can find cafes and small shops. I took the hotel transport back to airport to collect rental and the charge was only €9pp. Must prebook at reception before 23:00 the previous day to avail of the service. Overall if only staying for a night after a long flight then would recommend but hotel is too far outside the city if staying for longer.

Room Tip: Shuttle service to airport only €9pp, McDonalds next to hotel, €15 to keep room till 6pm. Great valu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoinhyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viladecans
0.8 mi away
B&B Hotel  Viladecans
B&B Hotel Viladecans
#1 of 2 in Viladecans
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
BAH Barcelona Airport Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
2,323 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
FrontAir Congress
FrontAir Congress
#3 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
1,229 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Sant Boi
NH Sant Boi
#1 of 3 in Sant Boi de Llobregat
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans

Address: Carrretera de Barcelona 84, 08840 Viladecans, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Viladecans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Viladecans
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans 1*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans is 3.1 miles (5 km) from the airport. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, heating, television and WIFI, in addition to other comforts. The hotel has a 24-hr bar/restaurant service and parking free or for a fee of 5 EUR. Hotel Highlights The hotel it is 15 minutes on foot from the L99 bus stop, which services the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Barcelona Aeropuerto Viladecans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Barcelona Viladecans Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing