We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Esplugues de Llobregat
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Great Pre-cruise activity.

Marta was welcoming and full of great information. We were picked up at our hotel with our bags and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Abbi T
Tour of Bilbao -- Guggenheim and Old Town

This was an excellent tour. The woman tour guide (sorry, I don't remember her name) kept all 20 of... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ReligBookFreak
,
Dallas, Texas
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
71
14
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus park guell cruise ship private tour great tour half day tour sagrada familia highly recommend this company few days first stop alhambra palace points of interest few times ahead of time small group cruise critic booked online
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

We took a tour to Nerja very much enjoyed visiting the caves and mountains white houses and beatiful views. We also spent time around Balcon De Europe lot pf shops and restaurants

Unfortunately they did not allow us to use flash so the cave photos are not clear but definately it is a pleasant tour.

One will need comfortable shoes as it involves a lot of ealking

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Moza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Spain Day Tours was highly recommended for on-shore excursions for our Mediterranean cruise by users of CruiseCritic and others.

Many emails were exchanged with the staff at the company about their tour packages including cost, tour availability, timeframes, etc. They seemed to be a good company to deal with but, when doing so with a business you find on the internet, you are never entirely sure.

However, after each email we sent to the company received a response in a very timely and pleasant basis in excellent English, we gained a high level of confidence.

For both of the tours that we had booked, and one that did not take place owing to low interest, the company gave us a lot of valuable logistical information to ensure that we were well prepared and informed.

At one point, after booking their Montserrat and Cava tour, we chose to cancel it ONLY because we wanted to see more of Barcelona in the few days we had in the city. The company was very easy to deal with on the cancellation. We gave them adequate notice – more than 48 hours notice - that would allow full reimbursement for the tickets we purchased.

We had the full amount reimbursed within a couple of days without any delays, penalties or questions asked. We were VERY happy with the way they managed this matter. It gave us confidence that we were in fact dealing with a reputable company for our tours.

By the tour ...

July 4th: COSTA BRAVA/GIRONA:

We were picked up promptly by Driver and Expert in a very clean, new Mercedes touring van from our hotel at the agreed time.

When we booked the tour, we were told that our hotel was outside the company’s normal pick-up zone. We were advised in email that we would be picked up earlier in the day to ensure all others on the tour, staying at other hotels, were picked up promptly, too.

As it turned out, there were only 5 of us on the tour. It was an ideal number for what turned out to be a fantastic tour.
Our driver was very pleasant, competent, confident in all ways.
Our expert was a well-educated, well-informed articulate person who was so knowledgeable about the history and culture of each place we visited that we could have listened to her for more than the day allowed. We asked a lot of questions and she responded with clarity and depth on a broad range of topics including history conquerors and their effects, land use, modern daily life in the region.
It was a very hot day – 35C – and with the amount of walking outdoors, all of which was quite doable for everyone in our tour group, we did need breaks in the shade. When we arrived in Girona, we had lunch for what we thought, at the time, was a little too long. However, in retrospect, the break from the heat allowed us to cool off so we could enjoy the afternoon with less heat stress.

Regrettably, we did not see in the main cathedral in the time that we had. We believe, though, that if we did spend more time in the heat, the rest of the tour might have been unpleasant. Our expert guided us through the amazing sights of old Girona allowing time for photography and explaining key historical, architectural and cultural points of interest. It was an informative, well-paced tour, but this rich site could easily be enjoyed over 1-2 days (as opposed to the 2 ½ hours that we had). A truly memorable and wonderful day.

July 15th: Barcelona City Tour
When our cruise ship returned to Barcelona, we took a half-day tour of the city. We were advised that when the cruise ship enters the port at 5 AM, and you start disembarking at 7:30 AM, getting a cab to get to your hotel, for example, is challenging from a number of standpoints. First, there are thousands of people needing cabs and second, if you get to your hotel in the morning, you may not be able to check-in.

Without regret, we booked this tour … in doing so, it allowed for another perspective on some key sites in Barcelona and it was an easy way to get back to our hotel without a needless rush at the port. Our luggage was stored in the van – the driver remained with the vehicle while we toured.

We were picked up promptly at the appointed time by Expert and a driver in a new, clean Mercedes touring van. Before we left the port, our Expert waited for a while for what turned out to be 2 no-shows. Although everyone else on the tour bus, about 9 of us in total, arrived on time, the 2 no-shows allowed for a delay of about 15 or so minutes
On the tour, we did enjoy seeing many interesting sites; some for the second time from a previous Hop On/Hop Off tour. We appreciated different visual perspectives and more in depth information that our Expert articulately offered. We appreciated the additional insight we received from her at Sagrada Familia from a tour we had taken a week earlier.

We also had an excellent tour of at Park Guell where, fortunately, we had skip-the-line tickets. This made our visit very efficient. Our Expert was very insightful and knowledgeable on the many extraordinary things that architect Antoni Gaudi developed in this beautiful park.

After the tour, the driver took us back to our hotel as promised. There were no problems; no issues. It was time well spent – a great way to enjoy our last day in Barcelona, without standing around looking for cabs.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Roothski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We had a half-day tour to Montserrat that we booked online through Spain Day Tours. They were very accomodating and picked us up with our luggage at our Airbnb and dropped us at the airport at the end of our tour. Diego was an excellent driver. He was super friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We would definitely recommend Spain Day Tours and would use their services again.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MaryinMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

This was one of the highlights of our trip. The tour was a great value for the cost. Joe, our guide, was passionate and knowledgeable.
Monserrat is spectacular and Joe shared a lot of its history with us. Such a special place.
The visit to Art Cava was awesome. The winery is lovely and the guide was very entertaining. We learned a lot and had some great cava tasting.
It was a perfect blend of culture and entertainment.
Definitely a high recommendation for this tour and the company.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MaureenSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

We had a very bad experience with Spain Day Tours. We booked the tour Granada and Alhambra and they cancelled the tour without inform us. Early morning we went to the meeting point and no one was there. When we called the tour operator for info, they told us that the tour was cancelled.
Very unfair behaviour towards customers.
Luckily we could have the refund.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews