We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food - Good Service”

Rajasthan Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Chesham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food - Good Service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have been here a few times but just not remembered to review it!

A really good place to eat with extensive menu also with some more unusual items. We have always found the food to be really tasty and the service very good although if you're on the table at the end, tucked away a bit, they sometimes forget you!

However, all the staff are very pleasant and courteous. Once, we arrived without booking and there was a very large group down one side of the restaurant. The manager told us that they would be pleased to serve us but warned that the other group were a bit loud and if this bothered us he wouldn't be offended. This was, to us excellent customer service - we went ahead and, whilst it was lively, it wasn't offensive or anything and it didn't affect our enjoyment but we thought how good it was that we were warned.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Badgerisimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, courteous staff”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have visited the Rajasthan several times, and last night we indulged in a takeaway - and it did not disappoint! It arrived within 20 minutes, absolutely piping hot and the signature fluffy cloud of Naan bread had lost none of its fragrance. The tamarind chicken is a must - so tasty and the poppadums are enormous. Pilau rice was fragrant and delicious. It was a great treat to enjoy in our own home for a change!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our first time in a Chesham Indian restaurant and it won't be the last. The food was generous in portion and tasty. Not the best I've had, but pretty good. The service was good. The room was a bit dark, but spacious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Biryani brilliance...”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A must go place whenever I head back to my home town.

Excellent food and good selection of Indian beers.

Somehow I always choose a Biryani and have yet to be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyfisher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Getting there”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Top-notch Indian food at reasonable prices. Service very good, but a little formal and stiff. Slightly let down by the low-standard decor with formica tables. A little more thought to the design, and this restaurant would be very, very good indeed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BOS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajasthan Restaurant also viewed

Chesham, Buckinghamshire
 
Chesham, Buckinghamshire
Chesham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Rajasthan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing