We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”

Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Lissewege B&B and Inns
belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Liked everething,such a nice place. Good place to stay to visit te coast or Bruges;
really a good feeling; Next time we will go to the same place.Also a couple off nice restaurants in the small village.So you dont have to go far for to have a dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belgiumtraveltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were looking for to spend 2 days at the Belgian coast, we were looking for a special place and in the same time ok to go with our 9 month old baby, we followed the good ratings of some others trip advisors and ... it was just wonderfull! Very good B&B with all facilities (even more!), very quiet, delicious breakfast, nice wandelings around, near the see, just perfect!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaNoahNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this B & B as we were looking for a country retreat at the end of a two week holiday. Lidodde is a stunning modern B & B with all the features of a "Grand design". The owner was charming and gave us a wonderful welcome.She was very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her. The room was modern and the bed luxurious. Breakfast was served in a large modern kitchen with views over a beautiful garden through extensive glass doors. A country location in a very pretty village with lots of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Walks around the area available taking in a nature reserve. Also within easy reach of Brugge and Ghent. You must stay here you will not regret it. A 5 star B & B with a wow factor!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This B&B is the ideal spot for enjoying the peace and quiet of cute little village Lissewege, wonderfully located between the beach and Brugge. Rooms are light and spacious, with the hostess’ eye for detail reflected in the beautifully designed rooms.
To top it off, the luxurious boxspring will offer you the ultimate sleeping experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IslandFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbeek
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This newly opened b&b is hidden in one of the most beautiful houses in one of the most beautiful villages of Flanders. We stayed for one night in a spacious and stylish room -white with some colourful elements- with all the comfort you need: eg. a tv with internet. We slept in a superb bed with supersoft bed-clothes. We had a great breakfast in the garden with behind us the massive tower of the village-church. In the evening we had a good chat with Lore, the landlady, and with the other guests. As if we were visiting good friends. The b&b is on a bicycletrack; Lore can arrange bikes. She even has for her guests a private spot on the beach of Zeebrugge: ideal for children.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanaken, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in the suite with the whole family (2 adults and 3 kids of 3, 6 and 9 years old). First time that we've booked a B&B and we loved it! Great location, very nice room, great host and very well situated in a lovely area! We can recommend it, you won't regret.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mduynstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed in B&B Lisdodde for a weekend with our 2 little children (1 & 3) and stayed in the Suite. It was a very spacious room in the attic of the house: decoration was modern but cosy. The bed was huge! There was a big flat screen tv, a beautiful bathroom and everything was nice and clean.
Our oldest son enjoyed playing wit little Eva, the daughter of our host Lore who prepaired a nice breakfast for us: fresh eggs, fruit salad, different kinds of bread,...
We hope to visit B&B Lisdodde again next summer to explore more of the nice region "Brugse Ommeland". It is a great place where you feel welcome, also when travelling with children! Thanks Lore!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast
Address: Oude Pastoriestraat 1, Lissewege 8380, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Lissewege
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lissewege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing