We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Lissewege B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were looking for to spend 2 days at the Belgian coast, we were looking for a special place and in the same time ok to go with our 9 month old baby, we followed the good ratings of some others trip advisors and ... it was just wonderfull! Very good B&B with all facilities (even more!), very quiet, delicious breakfast, nice wandelings around, near the see, just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanessaNoahNicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

We chose this B & B as we were looking for a country retreat at the end of a two week holiday. Lidodde is a stunning modern B & B with all the features of a "Grand design". The owner was charming and gave us a wonderful welcome.She was very helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for her. The room was modern and the bed luxurious. Breakfast was served in a large modern kitchen with views over a beautiful garden through extensive glass doors. A country location in a very pretty village with lots of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Walks around the area available taking in a nature reserve. Also within easy reach of Brugge and Ghent. You must stay here you will not regret it. A 5 star B & B with a wow factor!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This B&B is the ideal spot for enjoying the peace and quiet of cute little village Lissewege, wonderfully located between the beach and Brugge. Rooms are light and spacious, with the hostess’ eye for detail reflected in the beautifully designed rooms.
To top it off, the luxurious boxspring will offer you the ultimate sleeping experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IslandFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

This newly opened b&b is hidden in one of the most beautiful houses in one of the most beautiful villages of Flanders. We stayed for one night in a spacious and stylish room -white with some colourful elements- with all the comfort you need: eg. a tv with internet. We slept in a superb bed with supersoft bed-clothes. We had a great breakfast in the garden with behind us the massive tower of the village-church. In the evening we had a good chat with Lore, the landlady, and with the other guests. As if we were visiting good friends. The b&b is on a bicycletrack; Lore can arrange bikes. She even has for her guests a private spot on the beach of Zeebrugge: ideal for children.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in the suite with the whole family (2 adults and 3 kids of 3, 6 and 9 years old). First time that we've booked a B&B and we loved it! Great location, very nice room, great host and very well situated in a lovely area! We can recommend it, you won't regret.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mduynstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed in B&B Lisdodde for a weekend with our 2 little children (1 & 3) and stayed in the Suite. It was a very spacious room in the attic of the house: decoration was modern but cosy. The bed was huge! There was a big flat screen tv, a beautiful bathroom and everything was nice and clean.
Our oldest son enjoyed playing wit little Eva, the daughter of our host Lore who prepaired a nice breakfast for us: fresh eggs, fruit salad, different kinds of bread,...
We hope to visit B&B Lisdodde again next summer to explore more of the nice region "Brugse Ommeland". It is a great place where you feel welcome, also when travelling with children! Thanks Lore!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in room 2, together with our two children. We were delighted to see the rooms, bright clean and white with a perfect tastefull touch of colours. The children could sleep in a separate room just next to our main bedroom. From both rooms we could enter the great bathroom with rainshower. We have a great view of the garden and the sleepingcomfort was great. My husband was delighted he could check his newspaper online on the TV screen in our room. What a service!
Lore, our host and her loverly daughter were very kind and helpfull. In the morning Lore served us a rich and fresh breakfast! Our kids had a loverly time playing in the garden.

Room Tip: room 2 and 3 are great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lissewege
2.0 mi away
Hotel Butler
Hotel Butler
#1 of 1 in Zuienkerke
103 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Zeebrugge
Ibis Styles Zeebrugge
#1 of 4 in Zeebrugge
457 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel de Blanke Top
Hotel de Blanke Top
#2 of 6 in Cadzand
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De Goedendag
De Goedendag
#1 of 5 in Lissewege
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hof Ter Doest
Hof Ter Doest
#3 of 5 in Lissewege
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast

Address: Oude Pastoriestraat 1, Lissewege 8380, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Lissewege
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Lissewege
Price Range: $129 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lisdodde Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing