We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”
Review of Original Tecumseh Roadhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Original Tecumseh Roadhouse
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Steaks, Seafood, Burgers, Tex-Mex and Pasta. Deceivingly large menu that only Chef Jim Renaud could pull off perfectly
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We've been to the restaurant a few times and each time we've tried a different burger. Each one was really good and they make lots of different sides to choose from. Several different sauces to pick from. The pickle bar is very tasty. Service is always fast and friendly and quite a few beers on tap.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsor_Beachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place for casual eating with friends. Good food, lots if TVs, friendly staff.
Relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMcLennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overall very good”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It was my first experience at the Tecumseh Roadhouse. I was with four other people and four out of the five of us had the All You Can Eat Perch Dinner. It was very very good. We have had perch at other places and this ranked well up there with the others. The fries were crispy and delicious and they truly continued to ask if we wanted more. Not just said it was all you could eat but then stopped coming to the table.
Our fifth diner had the clubhouse sandwich which looked very good. They said it was delicious as well.
Well worth our money, the service was good and the server friendly. I would definately return and encourage others to give it a try

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wurldtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle River
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a Hit”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We are never disappointed with our food at the Roadhouse. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is always great. We enjoy the free pickle bar, which is a nice touch. It can get very crowded on a Friday night, but is well worth the wait. The burgers are great with a lot of varietys to choose from.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fallcolours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

it was just ok....could not put my finger on the odd taste in the coleslaw. They add some of their mustard bbq sauce to it. None of our party finished it. Felt very cramped and the door did not keep out the cold wind. Maybe this place would be better in the summer. Not sure if we would go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveller_360063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Tecumseh Roadhouse also viewed

 
Tecumseh, Ontario
Tecumseh, Ontario
 
Tecumseh, Ontario
Tecumseh, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing