We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oakley Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audleys Wood Hotel(Basingstoke)
$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Basingstoke(Basingstoke)(Great Value!)
$79
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveler rating
863
295
78
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
295
78
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roomafternoon teabeautiful groundsbombay sapphire distillerythe main housebeautiful hotelhampshire countrysideunderfloor heatingglasshouse restaurantsandwicheslittle toucheseggs benedictstaff were attentivelambfantastic staywedding venueclay pigeon shooting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The rooms are spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. Extra touches include fruit, water and fresh milk.The beds are very, very comfortable.
The meal in the restaurant was very good, as was the service. I would say the same for breakfast.

We have stayed a few times before but the seemed to have upped their game even more. So all in all we had a really good time and would definately return.

Room Tip: Stayed in an executive room this time, which was very spacious with bath and walk in shower.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent one night at Oakley Hall Hotel in one of the Courtyard Bedrooms. Everything in the room was perfect. Room service was great, the food was well presented and very welcome. Breakfast was served in the Winchester Dining Room and again faultless, the smoked salmon and scrambled egg was cooked to perfection.

A fabulous hotel in an amazing country setting with great food, what more could you ask for, even the sun shone in the morning to take some good photos of the hall. And to top it all it was great value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I did not stay here but booked a table for lunch for 3 persons to discuss quite delicate funeral arrangements. From start to finish the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.
They even set up a lunch table for us in the library to allow us some quiet space. Lunch was tasty,
and coffee very good. Avery pleasant experience.I have put 5 stars on the 'sleep quality' box
because I have to complete all boxes - but, as I have stated, did not sleep here.

Room Tip: Quite a narrow lane from junction 7 M3 - you need to take it easy here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesSomersetEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A beautiful hotel away from the hussle and bussle of everyday life. Tastefully decorated blending both old & new. The Gourmet meal was excellent. Breakfast didn't disappoint either. Accomodation was extremely well presented. We stayed in one of the Courtyard rooms.
Well worth another visit in warmer months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Visited the hotel on a Sunday and stayed overnight for a friends birthday lunch .Right from the word go it was an excellent experiance. the young man on reception was so welcoming and informative. Our room in the courtyard block was very large with a lovely king size bed which gave me the best nights sleep I have had in any hotel.The bathroom was great with underfloor heating and very well appionted. Nice touches like fresh fruit mineral water and fresh milk in fridge no nasty little cartons. About 40 of us sat down to lunch which was excellent and well served in our own room and there was no rushing and it was taken at steady pace. A few of stayed overnight and spent a very relaxed evening in the library and had light snacks and drinks.
After a great nights sleep an very good breakfast awaited us. The full English breakfast included two eggs lovely leek and pork sauages, kidney and black pudding quite excellent and a free morning paper of your chioce. All this set in 300 acres of parkland grounds. We live on the Isle of Wight and I am sure we will return for that special occasion. the only slight adverse comment I would make is the very large bar area which is not very cosy. All in all excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews