We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel poor restaurant” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mykonos

Hotel Mykonos
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Torio, Panama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel poor restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel is to be praised also is the bar.

However the restaurant was pretty bad so it is difficult to give a review on this hotel restaurant.

I chose the T bone (which by the way, wasn't a T bone) and asked for it cooked rare. Which for them was raw.

The service was surprisingly good.

If had reviewed the hotel I would have given very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Mykonos is a beautiful property and located right on the highway near the site for the new mall. Great staff and the pool is inviting and enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable the overall experience is terrific. I highly recommend this hotel when in Santiago.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank klw4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not edible.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed at the hotel which, as always is excellent with great staff and facilities. I did not feel like driving to another restaurant to eat so went to the hotels restaurant. Waitress was good and the tomato soup that I ordered was really excellent. The second course was Punto de Palomillo which I have eaten many times in other restaurants and one of my favorites. Unfortunately after I managed to cut a piece and tried to eat it I found that it was so very tough that it was literally impossible to eat. I called the waitress and the maitre came over and apologized. I was asked to order something else and had the Filet Mignon. It was edible but although a good portion lacked the usual flavour of the dish. However I think that the management should really take a good look at the only one thing that lets the hotel down! I felt sure that the staff were embarrassed and that it was not the first time that they had had complaints. I actually asked the waitress to recommend something and that is how I ended up with the Filet Mignon. My thanks to her!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalagaBill77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wrong dish twice. Terrible service, Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I were on vacations and went for lunch at Mykonos restaurant on 04/18/2014.
I asked for a Grilled Octopus. After 30 minutes came my dish with octopus in tomato Sauce.
I told the waiter that this wasn’t what I asked. He took my plate and told me that because of the mistake (his mistake) he has to pay for the dish. So I waited for 45 minutes and he brought me a “new” octopus bathed in soy sauce. It tasted awful, uneatable. I asked to speak with the manager and he told me that’s what they serve as Grilled octopus. He may tough I was stupid! At the same time I saw another disk coming from the kitchen and guess what, it was the grilled octopus and it looked completely different.
I can’t assure this, but I think it’s very likely that they took the octopus, wash it at bathed it in soy sauce, just to avoid losing a dish, because a mistake they did.
After complaining the manger apologized and didn’t charge for the plate. For all my family it was a very unpleased lunch, and let me very disappointed about such a nice hotel and restaurant.
Wrong dish twice Very disappointing

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Mansfield, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! This hotel was like a mirage rising out of nothing. You had to blink your eyes to make sure you are really seeing it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very modern bright and clean hotel. Awesome swimming pool with separate area for small children and a play area. Breakfast was included an the pancakes were delicious. Rey affordable room. Luxurious bed. Actually returned a few days later to stay another night on return trip but they had no vacancy due to convention.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Mykonos also viewed

Santiago de Veraguas, Veraguas Province
Santiago de Veraguas, Veraguas Province
 
Santiago de Veraguas, Veraguas Province
Santiago de Veraguas, Veraguas Province
 

Been to Hotel Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing