We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“AN OASIS IN PANAMA'S HEARTLAND” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AN OASIS IN PANAMA'S HEARTLAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was travelling through Panama's countryside and scheduled a one night stay at this excellent hotel. As you walk in, a spacious and open lobby welcomes you with a warm but fresh breeze coming from the plains around Santiago. Its rooms are all well furnished and tastefully decorated, fully equipped with AC and LCD TV sets. It boasts a large, beautiful pool with a swim-up bar. Food was nothing to write home about but its restaurant and bar were very clean and nice. I never expected a hotel of this level in a part of the country better known for simplicity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
55
51
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a great stayed, the food, the service, the room, nice!!!, Beautiful!, We recommend it! Best in town! Must Visit!, Clean, Great Food, Good Prices, We will be coming back!, Room Service, Conference Rooms,

Room Tip: Go and visit the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejavupty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while trekking through Panama. The hotel recently opened (about 2 months ago). Our room was beautiful. The gym, landscape and children’s play area under construction. Once the hotel is complete and they have the right staff with manners employed. This hotel has potential to be excellent. Our experience while staying at hotel was unpleasant with the exception of the front desk. She was very helpful at suggesting local restaurants and points of interest to visit. We decided to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant (big mistake). The host was appalled because we went through the front door to the restaurant and we did not enter the door that adjoined the restaurant from the hotel room side.WOW, really lady! When we were seated, many items on the menu were not served and our server would roll his eyes when we chose something that was not available, although it was on the menu. We are very patient couple and are able to tolerate rudeness. Nevertheless, the level of rudeness was too much. We left the restaurant and ate at the local restaurant the front desk suggested. In the morning, we had a better experience with the hotel restaurant (different staff and very polite). The steak and tomato was excellent and well cooked. It was tender and great flavors. Once the hotel gets rid of its kinks, it will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
177 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Boquete this past week, and have to say we were surprised to find this very excellent hotel in Santiago de Veraguas! It is very modern, all in blues and whites, good airconditioning and comfortable beds. All you could possibly want, including a huge pool and good wifi. Dinner is good with ample portions. Breakfast is a buffet but they will make your eggs to order, so that was nice. No better place to stop in Santiago than the Mykonos. One thing which we would like to mention, in our room the safe in the closet was not attached to the wall, but could be lifted, so really not very useful as a safe. It will probably be fixed in due course.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Everyone talks about the Trump and it's service, but I would like to say, that The Mykonos from a service point of view may be better. My wife and I stayed there last night and found that the facitlities were exceptional for a non Panama City experience.
We had dinner last night and the meal was very good and the service we received would rival any restaurant in Panama City. We were surprisingly delighted. The service in this hotel is probably one of the best experiences in Panama and we hope that the hotel keeps this as their priority. We would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone we meet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bankerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this new hotel two days ago. Although is not completely finished, it is a very well thought project. The hotel has around 90 rooms which are very comfortable. There are meeting rooms are not totally finished as well as the gym. But all this will be finished soon. Rooms are a bit on the small size but bedding is excellent. There is a desk to work, excellent wi-fi connection, coffee maker, good air conditioner, and a bathroom with a super shower head. Lower level rooms facing the pool area (which is beautiful!) have a patio with table and chairs. A full service bar is big and vey well decorated. The restaurant is great and prices are low!. Food is preapred by an accomplished local chef and was delicious. Tried an eggplant appetizer that was great. And the entree was a beef filet with a blue cheese sauce that extraordinary. For dessert, the flan was decadent. The expresso was very well prepared. This hotel opened two weeks ago and still needs to be finished and minor service issues ironed out. But the owners are well aware of the issues and are taking corrective measures. The Mykonos is sure to become a landmark not only in the city of Santiago but in the country of Panama.

Room Tip: Lower level room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cruzannibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiago de Veraguas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
#3 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gran David
Hotel Gran David
#2 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Hacienda
La Hacienda
#4 of 4 in Santiago de Veraguas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
#1 of 1 in Lagartero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Express Inn Coronado Hotel & Camping
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 12 in Bocas Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Via Inter Americana | Frente al Aeropuerto Ruben Cantu, Santiago de Veraguas 0923, Panama
Location: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santiago de Veraguas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Santiago de Veraguas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get ready to experience the newest hotel in Santiago! Made for both business travelers and leisure, enjoy spacious rooms, modern technology and services designed with comfort and convenience in mind. Mykonos Hotel is located near the local airport and the next Santiago Mall, where shops and restaurants are near you. The property offers 92 rooms and suites with mediterranean decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center Panama/Veraguas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing