We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vista Lago Ecoresort
Nearby Hotels
Mykonos Hotel & Convention Center(Santiago de Veraguas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran David(Santiago de Veraguas)
$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Hacienda(Santiago de Veraguas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galeria Hotel(Santiago de Veraguas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza(Santiago de Veraguas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Residencial Camino Del Sol(Santiago de Veraguas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
40
38
23
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
38
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakeeco resorttheir websitepaddle boatshotel is locatedoff the highwayhidden chargesenjoyed our staynice stopearly morningnice poolwooddavidfurniturerestaurantpanamasignage
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Twice as restaurant and five days as base for a deep visit in the Veraguas. It was a nice discover because they give a really good service also for small details like a sandwich in strange hours or similar. The food is Italian, real one, not copy. The family who built the place and run the business is from Italy and in 7 years they are not yet tired in up grade.
Ills sont vraiment super!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivaldipanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel is like Panama, a tale of contradictions. Maybe the visit is worth it for a laugh of these contradictions - and I think it's a case of calling a duck and cow or calling a cow pond a lake. The "eco-resort" is situated to the side of the interamerican highway, on what was previously cow pasture with grandiose views of what I highly believe to be a small man-made pond for watering cows in the summer. The eco and resort part of the name were equally ellusive.

What the hotel is, is a great place to stay on the road from David. The rooms are very nice for the price and clean. The hotel itself is well done. One of the waitresses in the restaurant was fabulous. They should just market it as a great inn for travelers.

The other service was not so great, but in the Panamnaian way very politely served. They offer room service. I couldn't find the menu in the room, and asked for one - oh, we actually don't have menus in the room because most people don't order room service (come again? can I hazard a guess why they don't...). Well, can I have one for the restaurant, ah, for the restaurant, there are different menus for the rooms and the restaurant, we have the restaurant menus in the restaurant. Smile. In your room you use the room service menu. Smile.

Beautiful pool in the picture, right. On check in, sign says $5 per adult for the pool. There are 3 cars in the parking lot (including mine), and you're going to nickel and dime me to use the pool.

But the rooms were very nice and good for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

A two story hotel/motel style situated 11 km from the centre of Santiago on the Pan American Highway in the direction towards David. Built about 3 years ago in the 60’s style concrete construction, which is already showing a little sign of age. It is however a very quiet hotel, set well back from the road on a small artificial lake. The rooms are very simple, basic, but clean and acceptable. The staff are helpful and the restaurant serves quite decent meals. Certainly OK for a one or two night stay. I am not sure there is anything better in Santiago.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stop for a welcome rest from the road; pretty view, wonderful natural setting a step away from the road well insulated from noise or pollution

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qugulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stopped by Hotel Vista Lago last December to check it out and reserve a room for a stay last month. The staff was very nice and showed me a couple of empty rooms and we toured the dining area and other common areas.

My friends and I arrived to the same pleasant staff and were given rooms close to each other. Although there was a large group of 20 something men staying there, the hotel was very quiet and I got a very nice night's sleep. The rooms were very clean and well appointed, although a bit 'spartan', which is fine for me. I loved their use of local hardwoods for all the furniture and bathroom cabinets.

The rooms are very large and I had a patio door out to their gardens and the lake. The next morning I rose to take photos of the sunrise and walk around the lake to take more photos. The breakfast was quick to arrive in the dining area in spite of several other guests also being served. Probably the best dining service I had during the trip.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have walk-out doors for easy access to the flowers and lake.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdfloyd322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews