We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Comwell Holte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comwell Holte
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holte
Cph
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Staying 1 night at the hotel - made booking via internet Winter offer 450 kr pr person and you get 2 course dinner - a 18 sq m room and breakfast. Dont think you can find it much cheaper at this standard.
We were very pleased with the room - for the price you get room with nice comfortable bed for 2 - working station and extra chair and free wifi. Off course bath room could be larger - but it served its purpose and 2 soft towels pr person was adequate for us.
Dinner was fine - was included in the stay - not much to chose between - not a problem to us - quick and attentive service and we enjoyed the food we were served. Breakfast pleasant surprise as well - should be something for everybody to enjoy - good selection of bread. Staff told us on arrival to avoid breakfast between 9,15 and 10 the following day as they had big party at that time - good service.
Enjoying the breakfast we could look out into the garden/park where you could take a walk if weather was better.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would definately come back if we needed s short stay in that area - we brought a Little dog a long as well which was welcoem on the hotel at extra charge.
Hotel is situated a Little away form the main road - so nice and quiet surrondings - off course like in most hotels you can hear sound from neighbour room if they turn up the tv - but overall very pleasant eánd enjoyable compared to the Price we were charged.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nika2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    58
    40
    13
    3
See reviews for
13
45
4
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We renamed this "hotel" the juvenile detention center. It was dreary and impersonal. The rooms were TINY and overlooked the saddest, grayest courtyard I've seen. The reception staff were unhelpful, when I called to ask if they had a gym (it wasn't clear on their website) I was met with "no" then silence. Further probing as to whether there was a gym in the area, my response was "I don't know I'm not from this area". Then hang up.

I think any hotel where the rooms are on another floor with no elevator should ring serious alarm bells. Plus cobbled stones leading to the front door, perfect for ruining the wheels of your suitcase.

The food was severely limited and very slow. Our second dessert wasn't available "because it had gone bad". Hashtag, concerning.

If you can avoid staying here, go out of your way to do so. We checked out a day early to go stay in the city.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Holte hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Milano
Level Contributor
231 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Comwell Holte Hotel is an excellent solution for managing conferences, the hotel is of good quality, clean, functional and comfortable. The staff are qualified and kind.
The hotel is a bit isolated, but provides all the necessary services. The rooms are simply furnished but comfortable. The WiFi line is fast and stable.
The only thing that I would recommend this hotel is to expand the choice of menu at the internal restaurant. It is a good restaurant, but the menu is a bit too short :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hello, I ended up here because there were no available hotel rooms left anywhere in Copenhagen today... So I arrived with no expectations. I googled the town Holte for restaurants, did not find much, so I asked reception about dinner in the hotel restaurant. They said I had to book a table. I thought, "great, this must mean it is a nice restaurant". What a mistake! I am not exaggerating, the only main meals on the menu were 1. Burger or 2. Salmon salad or 3. Club sandwich.

I am sorry but that is not called a restaurant, that's a cafe.

So, if food is an important factor for you, avoid this place.

However, the room is a good size one, comfortable bed. Good reliable free wifi. Good size practical desk for working. I loved the lighting.

Overall, average I would say...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I walked from Holte station, it took 40 mins. Staff on reception were great; friendly and helpful. The Mona Lisa burger in the restaurant was a good meal - it filled me up. WiFi was free and very strong - so no cutting out. The beds are futon style with a very thin mattress on top of a divan base, plus the usual European quilt (about 10cm longer and 10cm wider than me). This was not comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R5-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Located in green quiet place not far from Copenhagen north. Hotel has nice design, rooms are not as good as seems. Could be nice to have kettle for making tea or cafe in the room. Not the best loud isolation.Very good breakfast choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have stayed here a few times on business with the same results each time so have a solid opinion. The food is excellent at all times whether it is breakfast, lunch and dinner and if it is nice weather then you can eat outside on the patio which has a southerly aspect.

Away from the food, everything else is very average. The service is not fast so don't be in a rush, ever, and the bedrooms are functional. There are tea and coffee making facilities, but nothing like an iPod dock or a music system. The TV channels are very limited, but you can pay for the wider variety.

The bathroom is sparse with no baths. Ladies, don't expect moisturizers or creams but there is a soap dispenser on the wall.

There is a fully sized iron board and steam iron available on each floor and the WiFi is fast and free.

I can see what people say about a prison with rooms being built around a courtyard and due to the rather musty smells that prevail I prefer to have my window open at all times. There is a pool table, dart board, table tennis table, table football and Wii available for any evening frolics.

Room Tip: Go for a corner room which are much bigger (think number 162 is an example)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holte
13.5 mi away
Comwell Borupgaard
Comwell Borupgaard
#1 of 2 in Snekkersten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
18.1 mi away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
4.6 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Frederiksdal
Sinatur Hotel Frederiksdal
#2 of 2 in Kongens Lyngby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rungstedgaard
Rungstedgaard
#1 of 1 in Rungsted
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.5 mi away
First Hotel Marina
First Hotel Marina
#1 of 1 in Vedbaek
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Holte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Holte

Property: Comwell Holte
Address: Kongevejen 495 a, Holte 2840, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Rudersdal Municipality > Holte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Holte 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Comwell Holte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comwell Holte Hotel Holte
Comwell Holte Copenhagen
Comwell Holte Denmark - Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing