We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked the”
Review of Chelsea Pub

Chelsea Pub
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I really liked the”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

food, service and atmosphere out on the patio.
After Ziplining, Drinks and Lunch is a great way to finish off.
Thanks to our server, for his great service..
Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyVacationor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    132
    48
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Never disapointted”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Food, service and atmosphere is great but needs to remove a few tables inside. To cramped. Once this would be done it would be awesome

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jovelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food after a hike in gatineau park”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great place to have pub style food after a outing in gatineau park.service is always great,entire menu is good and let's not forget the beer outstanding choices.only down side to the restaurant is the parking and how busy it is sometimes a bit of a wait for a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimmy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“No service”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were there on Saturday after a hike. It took us 15 minutes to get a staff member's attention and ask for water. We were told that the server will be with us in 5 -7 minutes. I asked for some water and again had to hunt down the person to find out if we were going to get served (at least some drinks!). I was told that it will be about 2 mins!!! There were 3 -4 staff members inside just standing there....After patiently waiting a total of 25 minutes we left. Just to point out 2 parties came after us and were served their drinks. I wonder if our table was jinxed. I don't know why it would take 25 minutes for someone to come to your table and ask for a drink order? The place might have been great and the food maybe even good - but we never got a chance. Find somewhere else to go -unless you have tons of time...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meeta_992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, we'll be back!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had an amazing lunch at the Chelsea Pub! Wait staff was great, food was fast (and excellent!), and the atmosphere was great! What a neat little place! We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea Pub also viewed

Chelsea, Outaouais Region
Chelsea, Outaouais Region
 
Chelsea, Outaouais Region
Chelsea, Outaouais Region
 
Chelsea, Outaouais Region
Chelsea, Outaouais Region
 

Been to Chelsea Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing