We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Would throughly recommend you stay at the Chrysoula Apartments. Staff cannot do enough for you and the poolside and bar area spotlessly clean. Great variety of food/snacks on offer cooked to perfection. Rooms are very clean and maid service daily except Sundays. Cannot wait to get back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank thetheos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    108
    41
    9
    13
See reviews for
97
112
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just come back from another (been 6 times ) yet again another brilliant holiday nice clean room (c6) lovely weather.nick poppy and dimitri are a lovely family can't wait to go again missing you all already

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank selina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I really enjoyed this holiday as i wanted a bit of peace and quiet.We went towards the end of season but there were still a few good places to eat open and trips to go on.Three island cruise was fantastic,Greek night in the mountains was also very good.Yes the accomodation was basic as we were towards the back of the complex where they were building another block but we only wanted the room for sleeping,washing and changing.Staff were always friendly and the room cleaned everyday.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed at the Chrysoula Apartments October 2011. The apartments are typical of Greece, basic but clean. We were in Block B which is south facing and very light. The staff are helpful and the bar menu is reasonably priced.The Chrysoula is located at the eastern end of kefalos resort, however there are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance. All in all the hotel offers no surprises and is more or less what we expected it to be. We would return to Kefalos for a chill out week and we would have no problem staying at the Chrysoula again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Liffeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed at the Chrysoula for 2 weeks in a one-bedroom apartment and had a fabulous time, the staffs were very friendly and helpful and the apartment was cleaned everyday and the towels were replaced with clean ones as well, our microwave oven went on the blink and was replaced right away. The kids loved it and had a great time, a very good holiday all round.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dauvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Returned to Kefalos and stayed here for the first time. Being disabled cut down the distance we could travel to eat etc. We got block D and it was a comfortable apartment. Beds nice, linen changed twice and rooms swept and bins emptied every day.Although Aircon was available, we did not need this as the ceiling fans were included and kept the room well aired.
The pool was magnificent , the biggest we have seen in the Greek Islands. Some said it was cold but it was late in the year Sept/October and it was so clean and not deep 2 ' to 5'6" ideal exercise for me.Some of the FREE beds were "rather worn" and the mattresses also.
We found that there were 2 bands of cats and with people feeding them they were round the eating area and tried to get into the apartment. Being non cat lovers we were not bothered by them.No sign of Mossies but this was the end of the season
At night we found a superb taverna, SAVVAS, just behind Jims Supermarket some 200 metres from the complex. ALL the food was cooked by Mamma and as long as you were not in a hurry (It is Greece after all!!) the food was hot , large portion and freshly cooked. The Moussaka was the best we have ever tasted and the others were superb.The dearest we paid was 25 Euros for both of us and the least 15.
We then went down the road to the Dolphin Rock Cafe. Manolis and Tanya were very friendly and the drinks cheap If you bought 3 rounds you got the 4th free.Videos were played non stop with all kinds of music.
Although we were hindered as to distance walked if you are able bodied a walk to other eateries and bars are only 10 minutes away.A walk along the nearby beach takes you right to the centre of Kamari Bay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Studio small circa 200 sq ft. Plumbing leaks and all just a bit tired and worn out. Site is reasonably well presented. They need to improve property maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kefalos
0.1 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
464 reviews
8.9 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kefalos
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Bay
Royal Bay
#3 of 14 in Kefalos
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manolis Studios
Manolis Studios
#6 of 14 in Kefalos
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments

Property: Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments
Address: kefalos bay, Kefalos 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Kefalos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our hotel is located in kefalos bay just opposite kastri island far enough from the main road to be quite and family freindly but near super markets and bar restaurants car-bike rentals. chrysoula hotel has 28 apartments for families of 3 up to 5 persons and 32 studios for couples, families with one child or group of three. all rooms are kitchenette and have balcony or terrace. the hotel is full of gardens around the buildings which gives nice views and a sense of relaxation. our pool is public and probably the biggest in kefalos. our new reception-function room gives the opportunity to our customers to enjoy a drink in our bar or a meal in our restaurant. we are able to host weddings and any kind of celebration our customers wish. our hotel provides free parking for our customers we work hard to provide the best possible services for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrysoula Apartments Hotel Kefalos
Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing