We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albatross Apartments
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Have just got back from staying at the Albatross Studios and have loved every minute of it. Alex loooks after you well and always has a smile. The views across the bay and the small harbour are to die for, The rooms are well cleaned and looked after. Would completeley recommend :-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praetzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2011

Have been going to the Albatross for14 years and have seen a few changes. The english couple who ran it for a few years were awful. Thank goodness they are gone. But so pleased to say Alex is back as the manager and the owners Sevi and Manolis are there also, and they all work very hard to make your stay perfect. It is a wonderful place to be, beautiful scenery, great food and lovely people. The albatross is an excellent choice for a Greek holiday. Long may it last.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilajean12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

we have now been staying at the albatross for the last 6 years,we have seen different managers over the years, but none can be more helpfull and friendly as alexis who is now there, there is still the weekly bbq which is put on by the lovely owners who are there most days, and enjoy a chat although they do not speak much english but will always try and join in, every thing is always clean and tidy, Kefalos itself is full of many friendly people who own the bars and restaraunts, Sabastians is our favorite well worth the money for the large amount of food you are served, hopefully we will back over in dec this year and again july next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scatty57c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The welcome was warm and friendly. Service excellent. Our accomoation, maid service air con brilliant. A Very Greek location no take aways to be seen. Pure greek hospitality all round. The Albatross is situated with beautiful views of the bay, cut above the average. Thank you to all that made us welcome. The Memory bar is a must to visit.

Trisha and Ade

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I decided that it's about time someone who had a fantastic holiday here wrote a review ! I have been going to Kefalos now twice a year for 7 years now as a lone traveller and have to say that the managers of the Albatross (Rose & Andy) have made me feel welcome on every single occasion. They treat all guests equally. Not only is the accomodation beautiful & clean but also comfortable. The view is stunning and everytime a trip out has been arranged it's feels a shame to leave. The albatross snack bar serves snack food so dont expect a 3 course meal just something to keep you going til tea time (though the food is really nice - they even have fresh ham & feta quiche on Fridays). I find that the bar is as reasonably priced as other bars in the resort but with the added extra of having the lovely Rose keeping you company. Admittedly there are 3 nights of the week when the ex pats join in the fun but I appreciate all of the information that they pass on - i.e. places to visit, local foods to try, etc. Sunday night is a THANKYOU from the owners - they serve a traditional 2 course Greek meal which is lovely. This night also enables people who are staying here to get to know one another and pass on any useful holiday hints and tips. It has been known to go on into the early hours but the music is turned off / down and people are asked to keep their voices down so as not to disturb the people who've already gone to bed. Quiz night again is another fun evening where the majority of residents join in regardless of trivia knowledge. All in all this is the best place I have ever been privileged enough to stay at and is made all the better by the wonderfull management who can't do enough for you !!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynnie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

Having been to Kefalos many times we thought We would try the Albatross ! always looked Nice Next to Harbour & Beach . How wrong we were , late bar 2:30 ... Noisey most of day , Managers looked after the people who spent Money in Bar & on snacks . Ex Pats always in Bar & in Pool with Cloths on !
Not very Greek More British Pub !!!! Would Not Recomend At All ..... Kefalos Brill .

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank BatCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2008

Reviewed by Martin & Pam.

We stayed at the Albatross in the first two weeks of September. We travelled with friends and their review is very different to ours, they had a different , more noisy room and they had been to these apartments before. We really enjoyed our stay, the apartments are pretty modern and comfortable and they are air conditioned between 8pm and 8am. This can get quite loud when you are trying to sleep but it works and keeps the rooms cool. Andy and Rosie are a nice couple, we did notice that they could get a bit moody sometimes but mostly they were fine. The bar is pricey if you drink british beer but I stuck to the Alpha lager at 2 euros for a big frosted glass and it was very nice. The apatrments are situated at the end of the main street of kefalos and about 20 yards from the beach. The pool area is very clean and there are lots of sun loungers to go around. Andy and Rosie organise a Greek night on sundays and it is a great excuse to get some free drinks and try Zorba The Greek dancing. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would return again. The one complaint we have is that we imagined we were going to a private apartment complex but the bar and pool are available to passing trade and this is taken advantage of by many of the ex-pats who seemed to think they owned the place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tafia35uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.6 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kefalos
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kordistos Hotel
Kordistos Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kefalos
228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Bay
Royal Bay
#4 of 14 in Kefalos
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatross Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Apartments

Address: Kamari Bay, Kefalos 853 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Kefalos
Price Range: $38 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albatross Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatross Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Apartments Hotel Kefalos
Albatross Apartments Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing