We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with the best view in Kefalos”

Kastri Restaurant Taverna
Ranked #17 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Food with the best view in Kefalos”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Lovely traditional Taverna right on the beach near Kastri Island. Its got by far the best view in Kefalos

Good traditional food - good standard

We visited several times while we were in Kefalos and Id recommend this one for a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A1bossywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    30
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner by moonlight”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

What can I say.... eating a fabulous meal overlooking the tiny island being illuminated by the full moon. Kastri is always our no 1 stop for dinner when we arrive, its like being welcomed home by Katerina, Christos and Giorgos etc. You will have to go a long way to better this wonderful taverna. Freshly cooked food... and nothing is too much trouble for them. I only wish I could be back there now!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KTJ1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mousaka”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Ate here on our first night and I always have Mousaka on my first night. The meal was very good and the service was quick and friendly. we ate again later in the holiday and again had a very good meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchet Somerset
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great family run restaurant with superb views of Kamari Bay and the Aegean”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Weve been eating here for 3 years and havent had a dodgy chip yet. Every meal is hot a tasty. I loved the Swordfish a la chef and the Pork with pineapple and ouzo is another 1 to try. A must visit restaurant for all. Service is fast efficient and with a smile. See you next year

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GW130857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Staughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Kefalos”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Thoroughly recommend this restaurant, Katerina and family make you feel so welcome and serve you great food at very fair prices. Really a must

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank zeusreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kastri Restaurant Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Kastri Restaurant Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing