We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!”
Review of Agios Theologos

Agios Theologos
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing food, amazing view ,amazing staff, what else can I say? One of my favourite places and Bobby goes out his way to make you feel very welcome....definitely worth a visit....

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank HelenCar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Used the restaurant after a long day on the beach below and had a very nice meal watching the sunset over the water. Five stars just for the setting and view, though we were lucky that there was no wind the day we visited so sat outside in a front row seat to watch it all. The food was very good, my wife had the fish of the day which was red mullet lightly fried in thin batter. She got five of them, while but gutted, so don’t order if you don’t like fish heads and tails on your fish when served. She said they were fantastic and she ate it all. I had a t bone steak and it was cooked exactly as asked for (medium rare) and was well seasoned. Came with chips and rice. We had shared humus and pita bread as an appetiser (very very strong garlic taste), washed down with a glass of wine for my wife and two Coke Zero for the driver. Came to €47.50, view included. Actually very good prices as they have no competition so could charge more.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ian_Roper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Warm welcome, had a wonderful breakfast, followed by watermelon so refreshing, looking out to sea.
Small little gem off the beaten track

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a restaurant on the west coast from where we could enjoy a beautiful Mediterranean sunset and this place was just the ticket.

The staff were friendly helpful and attentive and the fresh fish on the menu is a must!

The beach is lovely as well, but the views are magnificent! The restaurant is off the beaten track but definitely worth the effort to get too.

The menu has a good selection for everyone and we enjoyed a thoroughly good meal to the backdrop of a gorgeous sunset!

We will definitely be returning again!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank guppyjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

At this place you can enjoy fresh fish or other seafood. They have also other food like meat, vegetarian or pizza, so it is not a place only for fish lovers. We paid around 40€ for 2 people meal. It is a great place for the sunrise or sunset since the place has sea view.The hosts were very nice and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank popescui286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agios Theologos also viewed

 

Been to Agios Theologos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing