We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT. CLEAN. FRIENDLY”
Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Just arrived back on 7th July. The hotel is excellent value for a 2/3*. Anybody worried about going to this hotel should not be. The staff could not do enough to make your stay special. The rooms were cleaned every day by Nelly, brill job. Aircon was 5 euro a night and was worth every penny for the heat we had. The pool area was spotless and pool kept very clean. The B&B breakfast was coffee, fruit juice and a large bun with butter and jam. (Enough to start you off for the day). There is plenty of Restaurants to eat in at night time all good value.(eg. 2 Main meals, 2 ouzos and water 20 euros). we never heard a bad report about any of them. Cheapest cocktails was in popeye's 3 euros, but for a good laugh and entertainment and 1 euro more i recomend the Zeus Hotel bar.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAYHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

Have just returned from a great weeks hoilday, one of the main reasons that it made it so good was the hotel. Allthough the rooms are quite basic, but what do you expect in a 2* Hotel in GREECE.The pool area is great so lovely and clean, a great place to relax.

We were lucky that there was a really nice bunch of people staying at the hotel. It was so nice to go out in the evening for a lovely meal at one of the many tavernas and then to come back and have a night cap in the hotel bar. There was always somebody to chat to and there was always a very nice atmosphere.

The only points that I have to make is THE SHOWER in our room was a NIGHTMARE!!
I could not position the head to shower directly on me, most of it went on the bathroom floor!. But saying that, the water was always nice and warm and quite a strong spray

The breakfast was very basic and boring, but we new this before we went so our expectations were not high .

These points above are not complaints in the slightest, the family that run this hotel are lovely people and should we ever go back, which many ,many people do every year we would not hesitate to stay here again.

About Kos,
We loved the island, the weather was lovely.Its well worth (if your not hireing a car) taking a bus to Kos Town, it is very different from Kefalos, lots of ruins and quite a cosmopolitan feel to it. The buses run quite frequently. There are no taxi's in Kefalos which is such a shame as we felt as though we were limited in what we could do because of this.

Over all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday, you will not be let down by this hotel if you don't eat the bread roll and jam for breakfast you can always do what we did, just a stones throw away was a english cafe called T42 very clean and once again nice welcoming owners.

The Islanders are such lovely people, they can't do enough for you.
It would be very difficult to fault this lovely little Island

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomthumb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The Hotel Zeus for the money we paid was an excellent choice, the hotel and rooms are very clean, friendly staff and a lovely clean pool.
A few negatives to consider are.....
1. Breakfast is just a bread roll with tea or coffee and this does get boring but you can purchase other options. The best breakfasts are across the road at T for 2. I dont think the hotel should be sold as b&b, room only would be more honest.
2. The room has no fridge like other hotels we have stayed in and we did miss this facility.
Otherwise a great hotel, had a fab holiday and and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

i stayed in the zues with my wife for a week this is the 3rd year we have been there we met friends that were there the previous year nothing ceases to amaze me about this family run hotel zac,maria,manos and of course sonya<denise ha ha> they cannot do enough to make your holiday as chilled out as you would like.great hotel great people great surroundings thats why people go back year after year this is a 2star hotel it feels like your in a 5star the treatment you get THANK YOU FOR A GREAT TIME AGAIN SEE YOU NEXT YEAR

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisbon67Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

It has to be said that this is one of this good value, friendly and well kept hotels.
With location and service it's a hood bet if youre looking for something decent and can't decide if the brochure pics are really doing the place any justice.
The only downside is that whilst they can give you everything they do charge heavily

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chavda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed the first 2 weeks of June. Both the resort and the hotel were fairly quiet when we arrived but gradually as the time went on both became much busier and more restaurants and beach snack bars opened up. Either way the place is great. The hotel staff are friendly, rooms good, great swimming pool and a short distance to walk to the beach. The air con at 5 EUR a day was a must for the second week and it kept the mosquitoes at bay too! As the weather got very hot (into 40 degrees - unusual for that time of year we were told) a late afternoon stroll to the beach for a swim was a must! The beach is shingly and there is no way you can get in and out of the water elegantly! But the sea is beautifully clear and lovely for a swim. Other beaches about 2km away are more sandy and shallow. The infrequent bus goes to Paradise Beach but you need transport to get to the others. Beware - there are no taxis in Kefalos but a local tour company did do a drop off and pick up service to local places such as Paradise Beach. There are plenty beach buggies, quads, scooters and cars for hire. We hired a 50cc scooter for 9€ a day and a 125cc for travelling further at 18€ a day. The local bus service to Kos Town was not very frequent but easy to use.

Other holiday makers at this hotel have returned year on year and substantiate the good reviews of both the hotel and resort. We found everyone friendly. There are a good choice of places to eat near the Zeus hotel but the majority of bars, shops, restaurants are towards the harbour which is about 20 minutes walk. We never had a bad meal and all the restaurants were very good value for money. The food was great! Prices were not nearly as expensive as we were led to believe and comparable, if not cheaper than Tenerife last Nov. The Zeus has a poolside snack bar which was excellent and a good choice. Best value iced coffee with ice cream in Kefalos!
This was a last minute booking and we were looking for somewhere nice to relax and recharge the batteries. That's exactly what we got - most enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We stayed with my parents at the Zues Hotel in Kos and had a great week.
We booked with Goldbrick holidays and we had no problems unlike a few other reviews I had previously read.
If we went again I would book independently as this would be even cheaper and the airport is not far away from Kefalos - about 25 euro in a taxi.
The hotel is very clean and friendly. Loads of sun beds around the pool, the breakfast is basic a roll and jam tea and coffee but they will make you toast if you ask.
The bar is used by all and makes a very friendly atmosphere, we met loads of lovely people.
Kefalos is very quiet at the moment and the bars/restaurants are struggling, but we had fantastic meals, I would recommend Antonios although we did not have one bad meal. The beach is not so great at Kefalos but paradise beach is not far although you do need transport. The harbour restaurants was about 20 min walk away and the pavements are not good, not a problem for us but mum and dad struggled, but there are loads near by. There was also no taxis, only a horse and cart 5 euro each but it was not always there so could not be relied on. The old town is up the hill from the harbour but well worth a visit, also the beachs on the other side of the mountain were great for breakfast.
We hired a car and a quad to tour the island from Trust who were very helpful and good value. Everyone seems to get around using the quads (the car was for mum and dad) we toured the whole island on it. Kos town is only about 45 mins drive from kefalos. The island is very small, but with lovely places to see. We liked Tigaki, Zia at night for the sunset, Kos town and dont miss the wild peacocks at Plaka and the therma springs.
We had a lovely time and would definately recommend the Zues.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susieq045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kefalos
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ionikos Hotel
Ionikos Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kefalos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range: $18 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel Kefalos
Zeus Hotel Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing