We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My holiday at Zeus.”
Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zeus Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just arrived back from our holiday at Zeus, we were made very welcome with the
family , and the hotel was spotless.
our room was cleaned daily and towels and beding changed regular yes i agree with the point people are making regarding the towels on the sunbeds but there was only once when we
had to wait about 10mins for one to come free. the food they served was very good and nothing
was to much trouble for them.
I had my birthday while i was there and i had put my cards up, and when i came back to my room
there was a nice vase of roses on my bedside locker with an happy birthday, which i thought was very nice. There are lots of good tavernas close by and the bus stop for Kos is just across
the road Jims supermarket which is a couple of mins away.I certainly would recommend the Zeus.as we thought it was first class. Margaret howde.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank margarethowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 495 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Lovely pool, exceptionally clean and well kept. Sun loungers really comfortable. You do need to get up early to get a sunbed, but that wasn't a problem for us as we are early risers. The family that run the hotel make you feel so very welcome, always smiling and ready to chat and entertain. The rooms are basic but again clean and well kept. Breakfast is basic but they will happily cook you something for a small charge. There are a lot of frequent returners at the hotel. This did not cause us any issues - Nikolas and the rest of the family still made us welcome. If you go on holiday for a quiet time as a couple this is a lovely place to be just as much for the more outgoing! You are spoilt for choice regards food - so many lovely places to eat. Don't just go to the ones by the hotel - the walk along to the harbour is worth it for some fantastic meals. I can see why people return to the Zeus, it is excellent value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Jakki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My niece and I spent a week at the Zeus and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel is set just off the main road so you are near all the bars and restaurants but away from any noise . The Zeus is very clean and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. We had a couple of snacks in the bar which were huge and very reasonable. We sampled the cocktails which were made by the lovely Nikos and they too were fab. Kefalos itself is a lovely place the sea is so clear you can see all the way to the bottom. Do be warned tho the beach is quite pebbly so take suitable shoes we had jellybeans which we wore both in and out of the sea. The resort is very reasonable and there are restaurants and snack bars to suit all budgets. We visited Nisyros and the volcano which is a fab trip and I would highly recommend just take plenty of money because there's notch to do after you have visited the volcano. We also visited Kos and Kefalos old town and we did the swim to the tiny island. We had a brilliant time and wouldn't hesitate to return to Kefalos or the Zeus.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DLW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

we have just returned from eleven wonderful nights in this hotel, the rooms were very clean as was the whole hotel, we really enjoyed the bbq night excellent food and greek dancing with this lovely hard working family. the pool area was also really nice, all the local restaurants provided great food at very good prices, the only fault we could find was as mentioned before the shower, but we understand all the rooms are being revamped so this will be addresses. thank you to all the family who made our holiday a great one ( special thank to zach who took us to the village dr and brought us back!!! so kind) keep on doing what you do its great.

from Terry and Susan Reid (22/06/2014 to 3/07/14)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kalkan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A good friendly hotel . Great location clean and well maintained, good size pool plenty of sun beds, but you have to get up early to get them. breakfast is taken poolside , and is very basic bread and jam. tea coffee as much as you like, there is a English café a few yards away TEA 42, this does a good full English. The beach is only 5 mins walk away. at the side of JIMS supermarket. Kefalos is great resort, quite and relaxing with many great resturants. the one we used the most was HEPOCROTES ON THE MAIN FRONT. GOOD FOOD AND GOOD PRICES. The bar at the hotel is run by Nicolas, a very good barman and very funny, MAKES ALL FEEL WELCOME. This is a very well run family hotel and well worth its 2 star rating. Well done to all at the ZEUS. PHIL& TERESA.(KING PHILIPO) from England.

Room Tip: side rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Recently returned from two fabulous weeks staying at the Zeus Hotel, Kefalos, and we just wanted to say what a wonderful, warm and friendly hotel to stay at. We have read reviews from people whom seem to want 5* service, surroundings and lavish swimming pools but yet book a 3* star hotel, if thats what they want then book it. However, the welcome and service to us was worth more than a 5* in fact you couldn't but a rating on it because it is so perfect. Cleanliness, hospitality, family are lovely and can't do enough for you, and the surroundings are very natural. If you want a real taste of greece this is the place to go, not overpopulated but a great selection of fabulous restaurants and a few bars. Go on try it, you'll love it as you will love, Zach, Maria, Nikolas and Manos the great family who work so hard to make our holidays so special.
From Sheila,Barry,Terry and Lynn (June 1st to 14th)Leigh

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelly712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

There is nothing 2 star about the Zeus hotel.
We went to surprise my parents who were staying there and had done a couple of times before. Not a lot to say really that hasn't been said before amazingly clean rooms, clean pool area friendly staff, great food cooked by Maria etc etc....
During our stay in Kefalos however we did a lot of walking and one thing really stood out..... that was that no other hotel appeared as busy as the Zeus and in our opinion that is for one reason only THE FAMILY that own it!!!!
Thank you all so very much for making our holiday perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_Ward76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
1.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
4.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Anthoula Hotel
Anthoula Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kefalos
175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ionikos Hotel
Ionikos Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kefalos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kefalos
Price Range: $18 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Hotel Kefalos
Zeus Hotel Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing