We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views and wonderful host make this fairly average accommodation fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantheon Apartments
Ranked #2 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We arrived in the middle of the night and were shown to our room by one of the owners, he was not as welcoming as we'd of liked, but I guess he wasn't happy that our flight had been delayed and he was still up at 02:30!
I was very excited and couldn't wait until sunrise to check out the view from our balcony, and I wasn't disappointed....... it was breathtakingly beautiful. All the rooms here get an amazing view, although not as good if you are on the ground floor.
Janet (who runs it with her Greek Husband and his Brother and Sister-in-law) was very welcoming and friendly and remembered everyones name after being told just once....very good customer service trait.
I recommend you get the air conditioning (5 euros a day) unless you want to get eaten alive by mosquitos.
The rooms are very basic, as they are in Greece, but cleaned every day and to be honest were spotless.
We stayed half board and that included a continental breakfast (juice, coffee, tea, toast, jam, greek yogurt and honey, cake, cornflakes etc) but you could pay 2 euros for a full english or 1.50 for a breakfast roll.
The evening meals were 3 courses, normally, greek salad, potato salad, Tuna salad, garlic mushrooms, garlic bread etc to start and then a choice of 3 mains including homemade pizza, Kleftico, Stifado, pasta dishes, Pork chops etc followed by a simple desert. On a Sunday there is a bbq and quiz night which we enjoyed and got all the residents mixing together. If you like big portions though you may be a bit disappointed, they are feeding you, not filling you!
The pool area is clean and we never had any trouble getting a sunbed, the pool is not heated though, so can be a little "refreshing" in the morning.
There is a courtesy bus that runs to the bay (Kamari) several times a day, not the plushest of rides, but free!
The resort itself is not for people looking for a lively holiday, it is very laid back and quiet, we were in bed by 11pm most nights and we normally are night owls. But we knew it was going to be quiet and was just what we needed so as long as your not expecting club 18-30 you should be OK.
I would highly recommend hiring a car as the public transport is virtually non existent.
We went on a day trip to Turkey which we booked in Kos town for 15 euros each + 3.20 port tax, and although Bodrum was beautiful it was spoilt by the locals doing everything they can to get you to part with your cash/belongings, by the end of the day I was sick of the hassle.......

All in all we had an amazing holiday at a lovely resort, nice accommodation that was made all the more special by the superb views.

We will be back x

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 345 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

We have just returned from a fabulous week staying at The Pantheon. We really couldn't fault our stay there. Kefalos itself is a quiet resort which, as a couple, suited us just fine. Janet, Panos, Maria and Babis seriously could not have been any nicer, nothing was too much trouble and they made you feel so welcome. This was not just our opinion but that of everybody who was staying with us.

The apartments were basic but very clean and the view from the balcony was stunning. As the apartments are situated on the top of a hill it is a little windy however this was nice as the weather was beautifully hot and it cooled us down! The free bus service was invaluable and gave us the best of both worlds, an apartment in a gorgeous location and easy access to the shops and bars.

We stayed half board and the food was really lovely. A great range served to your table as a pose to a buffet which I am not too keen on. The Sunday BBQ was great and bought all those staying there together.

We hired a jeep during our stay and drove to Kos Town , the therma beach and a beautiful village called Zia - all well worth a visit if you can tear yourself away from the gorgeous pool area. We also had a great day fishing with Captain Janis.

We found everyone we met in Kefalos incredibly friendly, especially George from the computer shop! We will definitely return to The Panthean and would recommend this holiday for anybody who is after a relaxing holiday with plenty of good food, wine and superb service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaviesPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Best service I have had anywhere in the world. Janet especially could not do enough for you, so friendly and was never intrusive. Needed to visit the doctor in the old town whilst there and Janet gave us a lift up there.
Food is excellent and a lovely varied menu, barbecue night and quiz also great.
Location of apartments is ideal with views to die for and free courtesy bus is ideal. Wonderful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

What a lovley time we had at these apartments, what can I say Jan and her family made our holiday to this resort a relaxing and special time. Nothing was too much trouble for her and her family . The food was fabulous and reasonable . The apartment was basic as they are in Greece but spacious clean and suited are needs.
The views are absolutely breathtaking and all rooms have a sea view. They provide a FREE green bus to shuttle you up and down the hill a couple of times a day.
Jim's supermarket is located at the bottom of the hill the lady who served us everyday was so pleasant and helpful. Would recommend a trip into Kos Town where there is so much to see, we went by local bus which was so great. Hoping to go back to the Pantheon very very soon

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwmbranTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Pantheon in Kefalos and we couldn’t fault the place! The accommodation was clean and the location perfect. Janet & Panos couldn’t do enough for us and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a week of rest and relaxation. The Pantheon offers fantastic value for money, stunning views, good home cooked food and all the ingredients for a perfect holiday! If you want to venture into Kamari Bay for dinner (on the free green bus!), we would recommend Antonio’s, Captain Johns, Zefyros taverna & Maria’s restaurant near the harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJE1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Great hotel perfect location overlooking the bay, about 10 min walk into town or you can get the FREE BUS THAT THE HOTEL PROVIDES, Janet, Panos, Babis and Maria thank you so much for making our holiday great you couldnt ask for nicer people nothing is to much troublem food is fanastic, would definatly recommend this for people wanting to relax and recharge them batteries, theres plenty to do in the town and the beach is great.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norhwestlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed here for 2 weeks in september 2009 amazing holiday for value janet and her family was fantastic really couldnt do enough views was amazing from the hotel and there was a free bus put on FREE of charge 5 times a week we met some really good people there and will definatley been returning again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickncraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.6 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Athinoula Hotel
Athinoula Hotel
#11 of 13 in Kefalos
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ionikos Hotel
Ionikos Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kefalos
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Apartments

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: $27 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pantheon Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pantheon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Apartments Hotel Kefalos
Pantheon Apartments Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing