We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Taverna Katerina

Taverna Katerina
Ranked #31 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $38
Restaurant details
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had lunch here while staying in Ag Stefanos beach...the food was soooooooo good....
We enjoyed a delicious pasticchio, the greek salad and, the best of all, the best yoghurt in the island!

The staff was very nice and they interested on knowing moré about us...i got injured on my foot (be careful with the stones on the shore of the beach)... And they helped us to clean the wound..

If you travel around the island don't miss the chance to visit Katerina!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanacarrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The beach is perfect..very nice ambience & music.. all stuff were very friendly, and the food is fresh, tasty and in quite big plates.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing place and food lovely every time”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We happened upon this taverna on the way to the beach and boy were we glad we did! We ended up going back there nearly every day and a couple of evenings. The food was lovely and the wine was chilled and served in their personalised carafe - which we actually then bought so we could enjoy the experience at home.

Greek salad is amazing as you would expect. One night while we were eating they brought in a swordfish that had just been caught so the following day - guess what we ordered for our last lunch?

Would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have eaten at this taverna many times over the years and Dimitri was able to show us a photo he took of us with our friends who we holiday with in Kefalos taken 2 years ago. We were not disappointed as the same good food ("mama's honey cake" is Devine, as is her Mousakka). As we stay close by we know the walk very, very well, but its worth i!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
251 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

10 of us arrived here around lunchtime after a long hike from Kamari Bay along the beach in the sweltering heat.

We were immediately made welcome by 3 members of staff who re-arranged the entire restaurant to seat us all together.

We had various beers and various light lunches all of which were excellent if a little more expensive than the restaurants in town.

One of our party was celebrating a 60th birthday and at the end of the meal a large birthday cake appeared from nowhere at no charge. A lovely touch. We continued to sit and chat for a while after finishing our meals and nobody bothered us or made us feel it was time to go.

All the staff were very helpful and friendly. A little out of the way to eat at night unless someone drives but would recommend doing so.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank waj_the_badge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Katerina also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing