We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Limnionas

Limnionas
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had been there before and had great food, but on this occasion we were very dissapointed by our chosen dish which was also overpriced

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    121
    32
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Limnionas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

WOW, beautiful - when you park up you can either go down to the beach on the left or the right, we went to the little one on the right - it was empty - stunning - little fishing harbour - then up to the restaurant - what can I say - the food was excellent - we had lunch -
Sad if you miss this little place - the road to it is good fun to - we also saw Plaka, which is the peacock forest, another not to be missed

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Jewel of Kos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Limnionas is a small bay off the beaten track near Kefalos - easily reachable by road, and a really nice drive through quiet countryside. There is nothing there except the fishing bay itself and the Taverna of the same name - but MY GOD - miss this place at your peril!

Forget going to Zia to watch the sunset - from Limnionas restaurant you can easily get a table and sit watching the sun drip all the way down into the sea. The photos you'll get will be AWESOME. Why on earth this place doesn't advertise it's amazing location for sunset-spotting is beyond me. The bay itself is really beautiful - one of the most photogenic locations on the whole island. The most wonderful thing about it is the fact that it is so quiet - hardly anyone knows about this place - a true gem in the crown.

We visited this restaurant twice during our week's holiday (which is rare for us, as we usually try to go somewhere different every night), and both times we had a wonderful meal. The menu is varied, but their speciality is fish. The salmon and tuna steaks are particularly good, and the fish is all freshly caught by the boats in the bay. Doesn't get much better than that. Service is also good, and the locals very friendly.

Can't recommend this place highly enough - can't wait to go back next year.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph-and-Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The most dramatic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

The road to this place is a bit scary but worth it bay ringed by red yellow and orange volcanic rock formations.wonderful place for sunsets.food excelent though my sardines were more like whitebait

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HarrogateSandra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

set right on the beautiful quiet (even in August) beach- even if the food wasnt great this would still be a dream taverna based on the location. Thankfully the yummy fresh food lives up to the view. Gorgeous fresh veg, meats and the best garlic sauce.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rboo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limnionas also viewed

 

Been to Limnionas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing