We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resturant in kefalos by a long shot !”
Review of Sydney Bar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sydney Bar
Ranked #1 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We came away with another couple and luckily we found this brilliant restaurant on the second day of our holiday .
After eating here for lunch we decided to eat here again that night ,The food was to die for and the chefs cooked with real passion, you could tell they really cared how the food tasted and looked .all if the staff were attentive , kind and friendly and nothing we asked for was too much .we decided to eat at another restaurant down the road the next night and that was a BIG mistake as the quality of food was rushed and tasteless compared to Sydney's ... Most nights on our holiday we ate here and between the 4 of us we sampled most items on the menu. I'm not sure if I would want to stay in the rooms unless you didn't mind the music on to late but the live entertainment made the night all the more enjoyable !
Well done Sydney's bar you have managed to mix authentic Greek with a modern twist and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal and drink we had with you . : )

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Englishcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at Sydney Bar and it just gets better. The first time we went with friends and this time we stayed here with friends and my whole family! Everyone loved it and it has been described on many occasions throughout our week here as "the best holiday I have ever been on". The food, atmosphere, cocktails, rooms and staff are all amazing! Everything we tried on the menu was so tasty and the cocktails are the best we have ever had! (Especially the mojitos!) We fell in love with this place so much that we are getting married here next year :) see you guys soon xxx dan and jen xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenOD3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had a lovely holiday in Kefalos but unfortunately didn't find Sydney's until well into our holiday.We went in one morning for breakfast and then never went anywhere else,in the mornings we were looked after by a young man called Wayne who couldn't have been more helpful,the evenings we were looked after by the lovely young waitresses who couldn't do enough to help.Once you have been to Sydney's you won't go anywhere else the prices were also very reasonable all in all it was totally wonderful full marks them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddytwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay in Kefalos and ate here 8 out of the 10 days. As soon as we had eaten at Sydney Bar we never went anywhere else we even went here twice in the morning for breakfast!! The food is amazing and so reasonably priced. The staff are lovely big thanks to Dionisia and Maria who served us most nights. If we were ever to return to Kefalos then Sydney Bar would 100% be the reason why! Never had a bad meal and would hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank NancyMCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

another lovely week at sydney bar and hotel with marianthi and micheal,they are the most lovely couple, the food is brilliant, yes there is music at night but he ho your on holiday .and with all the all the inclusive hotels there are this lovely couple have to make a living , like most people. the rooms are basic like a lot of greece hotels , but your not in your room a lot and the wonderful place kefalos bay is makes you want to go back again and again ,see you nexst year

Room Tip: the rooms at the back are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinenorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This should not have rooms to let as they are ill equipped no firdge, kettle , the balcony is to small to sit out and nowhere to dry a few things like bikini as no smal line on balcony, the rooms are above the bar so if you want sleep you have to wait till its all finished music should stop at 12 but you then have the people drinking and general noise. one thing good is the food so all in all a great place to go to but dont stay there

Room Tip: dont bother stay elsewhere and visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elliottest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I have known michael and marianthi for 5 years, although we have never stayed at sydney we used the facilities, the pool is wonderful, they and their staff are lovely, we saw them all again last week, their son and daughter have grown so much but everything is the same. When we go again will try and book into the B & B

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
494 reviews
5.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Bay
Royal Bay
#3 of 14 in Kefalos
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kos Island Studios
Kos Island Studios
#2 of 50 in Kefalos
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Bar

Address: Kefalos Bay, Kefalos, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sydney Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Bar Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing