We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Village
Nearby Hotels
Zeus Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
$57
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anthoula Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ionikos Hotel(Kefalos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveler rating
1,059
337
101
42
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
337
101
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubactivity poolmain restaurantrelax poolwaiter serviceevening entertainmentswim up bargolf buggyitalian restaurantcrepesswim up roomentertainment teamwater parka la carte restaurantsthomson repsaegean restaurantice cream
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were staying at Blue Lagoon Village for 7 days in September 2013.
In the beginning we were a bit skeptical regarding this hotel, mainly because there were some negative reviews about the beach quality. This turned out to be one of our best vacations of all times - despite the fact that there are indeed rocks on the beach, it was rather beneficial, since water got trapped during the tide in those rocky pools and got really warm really fast. For kids those mini-pools were excellent - warm and isolated from the sea.
First of all - the hotel's location is very well chosen. Sea view is simply spectacular. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. We've got upgraded and received a bungalow with private pool - which was simply wonderful - two large rooms with huge bathroom.
Another wonderful addition was Nespresso coffee machine. Capsules supply was almost unlimited, but there was only one type - the Ristretto.
Private pool was sufficiently large, but almost always too cold to swim for prolonged periods of time. We preferred the sea and the public pools - which are large enough not to become crowded even at peak times of the day.
Food was excellent - very tasty and beautifully served. The dining area is actually divided into 3 separate dining rooms with option to eat outside. Each dining area was serving somewhat different menu, so it is advisable to check all three before you decide where to sit.
There are also a-la carte restaurants which are nice but require reservations to be made. I recommend making all the reservations in the first day, since afterwards there sometimes no vacant tables for specific evenings. Japanese restaurant is the best in my opinion, but others are very good as well.
Animation team was present at all times, entertaining the guests from 10am to about 11pm. It was a bit annoying at times, since the hotel obviously has a contract with Thomson tour operator from UK - so everything is in English and only English-speaking kids are participating. Another annoying thing was that kids club also belongs to Thomson and only those who came with that tour operator - are allowed in. But there are enough options to entertain the kids, including very nice water park with water slides, pirate ship and more.
For those who are looking to improve their fitness - there is fully equipped fitness club with spinning lessons and instructor is present most of the time.
All things considered - I recommend this place for great family vacation. I know that given the opportunity - I'll come back in the future.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in the block closest to amphitheater, since it can be quite noisy up to 11pm and even later.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I would like to recommend the Blue lagoon village as a great place to spend your vacation with your family. We have been there- 2 adults and our 3 daughters (10, 7, 5) for 5 days, and we didn’t want to leave. The village is huge! It has lots of a activities for children, it has great area with water slides (adventure land), great pools (which are 1 cm depth- it is very useful and safe with kids), and there is a nice beach, and other activities that we just saw but didn’t have enough time to spend. Every day there is an entertainment program for adults and kids, which is excellent. The room for a family is very big and convenient. It has a big room for the kids with all the facilities, a special place with wardrobe, and a huge room for the parents. The room is also very clean and neat.
Finally I would like to cite the staff- they are very much kids friendly, genial, attentive and they smile a lot! It seems like they love what they are doing… . we had a great time there- I am sure we will be back!

Room Tip: Room next to the pool! also- when you check in the hotel- first make reservation for the restaurants you would like to visit.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hagit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our holiday was 16th -30th July and can honestly say that it is the best Thomson family resorts holiday that we have been on & we have been on a few!

Fairly swift check with champagne on arrival & juice for the kids, taken to our rooms via golf buggie.

Rooms - we stayed in block 7000 and it is was in a great location next to the stage, very central to everything. The room itself is nice but only a sofa bed for my two daughter who are 8 & 5 which was not really big enough for both of them (but we really only slept in the room & got changed) Has a fridge with water stocked on arrival only but can get bottles of water from the bar. Has tea & coffee making facilities which is restocked.

Food - was great in the main restaurant, plenty of choice. With several restaurants that you can book into once per week. We eat in all of them, Italian, BBQ, Chinese (which was our favourite). We also eat in the first dates restaurant (lovely setting) which adults only. Book in at reception as soon as you arrive as they get booked up quick and they will book the whole two weeks at the same time.

Kids club - my girls only went 3 times as they met so many friends that they never wanted to go but on the times they went, they didn't really enjoy it as were bored.

Thomson reps - entertainers - the reps were good and knowledgeable. The entertainment team team were all female which I didn't think really worked very well. The only one that really seemed like she wanted to be there was Energy Emily, she was was great, would come over & have a chat and the girls loved her especially when she made loom bands with them. She went the extra mile for us & to make to girls holiday.

The hotel entertainment team were great most of the time but some of the shows that were not to our taste. We went to the shake & mix bar when we didn't fancy the show. Special mentions have to go to Micky & Alice they were amazing.

The hotel has a shop & off licence on site which we thought was reasonably priced given that there is nothing else around.

Went to Adventure land a few times and the kids loved it - we got a golf buggie there and walked back along the beach which only takes 5 minutes.

We hired a car from outside the hotel as they wanted 60 euros for the day but we got ours for 32 for the same car. We went to Kos Town, Zia which we had some lovely Greek food and watched the sunset from the mountain.

The hotel is spotlessly clean with mostly friendly staff. One of the great things is you don't have to leave your sun lounger as it is waiter service around the pool and the bars. The some of the staff was amazing and make sure you have a great holiday, sveta, Lybo & Tomy were our favourites.

The highlights for us was we met great people & the swim up bar which we spent many of the afternoon at sipping drinks at.

I would love to return again next year & that is something that I don't every often as don't like going back to the same place, as other places to see but this was just everything that we wanted for our family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Thebubbas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have just had second holiday at the BLV after going in July last year. We thought last year that it was excellent (first proper family holiday abroad), and it did not disappoint this year . Last year we had a double family room, but opted for a swim up room this year, so all in one room, but the pool right outside was definitley worth it.

The place is clean, the food is very good, staff are generally very friendly and helpful and the Thomson kids clubs are great. All in all ideal for a 6 and 9 year old and the parents. Evening entertainment was good quality, but not really our bag, but again the kids enjoyed it (the 6 yr old more than the 9 yr old) - it was a shame that there seemed to be a ban on kids dancing on the stage this year which was a real shame.

We think a week is just right, as it can get a little bit repetitive, and the pounds start to pile on!

We would definitley recommend this resort to friends, and now back home we are wishing we were back in the sun!

One tip - take some rubber soled swimming shoes as there are rocks in the first few metres of the sea, much easier than bare footed, and once in the sea it is fantastic.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms are great, and good location near relax pool with swim up bar - we were in block 1600. Probbaly noisy at the rooms near the evening entertainment amphitheatre (and they practice during the day as well)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RVS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were a 14 people group with kids, adults and teens.
For kids - quite a lot to do, nice teen club and a lot of attractions.
For adults - very laid back club, mostly just hanging at the pool\beach
For young people (ages around 20) literally nothing to do. No real bars, no real attractions and basically not many around those ages at all, so don't expect much.

The level of maintenance is very high, the place looks awesome.
The entertainment shows at night - dissapointing
Food level - OK
Food variety - Very good
Drinks - OK, alcohol in the all included deal is fair and the beer and Ouzo are good. For some obscure reason they charge for every drink after midnight, even those you're supposed to get in the all included deal. (7eur for a rum and coke...)

Overall, recommended for families with young kids (16y/o and below)

Room Tip: Preffer rooms on the south end, closer to the pools and the beach. There's quite a distance to travel if you're staying on the northern side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Omer_Gazit_Shalev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews