We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Kefalos for friendliness” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Cafe'

Riverside Cafe'
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: MAIN ROAD KAMARI BAY KEFALOS KOS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best place in Kefalos for friendliness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just back from Kefalos and a highlight of the holiday was a scrummy cooked breakfast each day with Deb and Ian. This is a fantastic friendly place, so clean and brilliant service as well as value for money. We also went to the bbq nite, so much food we couldn't eat it all which was a shame as it was lovely. We would call in at night for one drink and ended up staying a lot longer than intended as there was always a friendly welcomming atmosphere for everyone. There was also a singer on one night, the place was packed out, really great time was had by all. Deb and Ian are so hardworking and happy go lucky people, if your anywhere near The Riverside, call in, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank farley02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    22
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“riverside cafe bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

a warm and friendly welcome backed up by superb food all freshly prepared.Always a smiling welcome from debbie and ian never had food less than excellent here if you like freh tasty food you cannot get any better than here .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank malcleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Withernsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“full english”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just come back from Kefalos and visited Riverside every day for my full english, fantastic breakfast. I am fussy about my breakfast i.e. hard egg no beans, and jam not marmalade for my toast and it came spot on every time. Definitely the cafe to visit if you are in Kefalos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDERSFIELD
1 review
“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ian and Debs are a lovely couple.Nothing was too much trouble, from a bowl of crisps to nibble with an afternoon pint, to cooking a full English breakfast after the kitchen had closed because i had a hangover,we got them both. We were in Kefalos earlier this year and felt ripped off by the charges at the airport for sandwiches so we ordered the ones at the riverside the bagettes where cooked fresh on the morning of our departure and were delicious on the plane.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY_DUO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent food and service. Very welcoming atmosphere and would certainly rrecommend a visit to see for yourselves

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Cafe' also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing