We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean and airy hotel”
Review of Fourtounis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fourtounis Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Kefalos B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We booked through the Kos tourist information site, and could only find 2 hotels listed on this for Kefalos, so was not sure what to expect.
In fact the hotel was new and beautiful, but lacking a bit in surrounding infrastructure, in as much as route to main road/beach was literally a small earth path, although there was vehicular access via a lane at the back.
Although not on the front, our room (and most others) have balcony views of sea, Agios Stephanos island and mountainous area behind. Above all it was a quiet situation, with no disturbance even though the World Cup was on when we were there.
I was concerned initially as it did not have air conditioning, and we had just been staying in Kos town in temperatures of 35 degrees C, where air conditioning was essential. However, this hotel is wonderfully designed so rooms (at least in the wing we were staying in) maximise the prevailing winds. As all the windows have screens fitted this allowed natural air conditioning day and night - and also kept out the mosquitos!
The room was spotlessly clean with a fridge provided. It was serviced daily. There was a large television in the reception which guests could watch.
As the hotel is family run, breakfast was an ongoing (7.30-10.30) family affair, with eggs, figs, fresh bread, sliced toast, cheese, ham, home-made jam etc. Everyone very pleasant and helpful - we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ong-of-Ongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Paolo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: номера с видом на горы тише
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Александр Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Luisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Sheikpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Davide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank 541francat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kefalos hotels
0.0 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kefalos
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kordistos Hotel
Kordistos Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kefalos
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chrysoula Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourtounis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourtounis Hotel

Address: Kefalos 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kefalos
Price Range: $48 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fourtounis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourtounis Hotel is in the quiet and tranquil bay area of the village of Kefalos. The sea is within a two minute walk from the hotel. Immobilize yourself and do nothing but swim, sleep on the sunbeds, and eat at the tavernas and restaurants along the beach. For the more adventurous, there are good windsurfing facilities. Rent a car or scooter and use our hotel as a base to travel around the island and take in the sights. There are also good hiking trails along the mountains. Kefalos is blessed with a nice climate and a harmonious mix of sea and mountains, enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Fourtounis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourtounis Hotel Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing