We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
$76
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haralambos Studios(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Zeus Hotel(Kefalos)(Great Value!)
$519
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
204
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskefalos baylionelcostaskospoolgreece
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

We were there for 1 week with a friend. What can I say....I have another home and another friend in Greece...in real Greece!

Top choice in Kefalos area.

You have everything close to you, beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and a nice wind all the day.

The flat has everything inside more than you can image.

Personally I did not use a.c 1 time, so it's the best.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Zen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalosbay, Propriétaire at Kefalosbay Residence, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Paolo,
thanks for your comments, i will pout again in my personal website and i will send you email.
Thanks again and i hope to see you a next time
Konstantinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016

In summary it was the perfect holiday - great location, wonderful owners and fantastic weather, you need a car, its not that suitable anyone with a physical handicap or small children
First the hard bit - finding the property on ones own is extremely difficult. Its only a 20 minute drive from the Airport - a tip, as you come out of the airport to the roundabout and take the Kefalos road there's a big Carrefour 200m on your left. I recommend you stock up on everything except fruit as the local SM's are more expensive and don't have the product range. As you drop down from the plateau that the Airports on you will see the beach area of Kamari. There's a straight mile long strip with Bars, SM's and Restaurants. At the end of the strip the road bends right with an Argo Petrol Station on the right, After that there's a Church with a blue dome - 200m further on the right is the Hermes Hotel. As the road bends sharpish left there's a Boat called 'Buster' parked on the right. At the next hairpin right hand bend, after the railings end, there's a concrete track rising at a 25 degree angle. You will think there's no way that's the road - but it is and there's a sign saying Kefalosbay Residence. Follow the track - it becomes a dirt road around to the other side of the hill - you have arrived. Plan B - call Costa like we did and he will drive out to guide you.
The first thing that greets you is the view. Its high up with commanding views of Kefalos Bay and Karami Harbour and you have the same view from your Lounge and Bedroom windows. There are 4 apartments - 2 x 1 bed and 2 x 2 bed. We had a ground floor 1 bed - if you like to see the sun setting in the west go for the upstairs apartments as the ground floor ones do not have a west facing facility.
The apartment is tastefully decorated and modern with great oil paintings from Africa - Costa taught there for 10 years. Flat screen TV with DVD and a sofa bed - it would be a bit crowded for 3 people. The Kitchen area has everything you would expect apart from storage space to put ones cereals, bread etc.The bathroom is a good size with a god shower - theres also a Tissue Box. The Bedroom is fine but mattress a bit on the hard side. The apartment is cleaned every couple of days.
Outside the apatment is a table and chairs on the veranda and the pool is a twenty stride distance. Pool is gorgeous and well designed.
Costa and Lionel are fantastic hosts. Their Welcome Pack has lots of good info. If you're favoured you might get iced coffee offered by the pool. They have a small library of books and DVD's - in several language's - that you can borrow and there's an outside gym.
Kefalos (turn left when you hit the road)is a 15-20 minute walk uphill and its a tough walk. There's an old fortress and the town has 5-6 Restaurants - the best is Maistral - a Post Office, ATM etc. Kamari Beach area (turn right when you hit the road)is a 15 minute walk and quite Commercial, with lots of Restaurants - Greek Traditional Restaurant Harry Limani is worth a punt - on the Beach. There are 3-4 Bars with Sky showing Soccer matches and a pint is €2-€2.50. We dined out every night and the average cost was €35 for two courses with a 1/2 litre wine and the quality is fine.
The sunset from Limionis Beach - 15 km West from Kefalos is worth the drive - aim for 19.00. There's a Fish Restaurant next to the Harbour and you can watch it from there. Alternatively, drive up to Kia in the Mountains, but beware the Coach Tours - if you're thinking of eating there you may wish to book.
Kos is not a big island with not all that much of interest. Kos Town is the stand out in that respect with Hippocrates medical centre at Asklepieion and the Knights Templar Castle next to the Harbour.
To summarise - if you're looking for a chill-out holiday in fantastic surroundings with great hosts, look no further.

Room Tip: Go for the higher apartments if you want sunset views
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staffsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalosbay, Propriétaire at Kefalosbay Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Jim,
thank you for your comments at tripavisor.
We are pleased to have met you and we hope to see you again.
I will pout your comments in my website.
Konstantinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Our first time in Kos, so picking somewhere to stay was a bit arbitrary. It turned out great. Lovely accommodation in a peaceful and attractive setting. Set midway between the port and the village, an energetic walk is required for trips to restaurants (a good selection) or shops. So I would suggest hiring a car (though Costas kindly gave us a lift when he was heading that way himself). There is a bus service to Kos town, where there is plenty of the island's ancient past to see.
The weather in early May was mixed - sunny one day; windy the next, so anyone intent on just lounging around the infinity pool might want to leave it until later in the season.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B9dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalosbay, Propriétaire at Kefalosbay Residence, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your nices comments.
i hope to see you again at Kefalosbay Residence
Best Regards
Konstantinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and me stayed one week in this wonderful place. The owner is an awesome person, kind and always helpful, thank to him we visited the best beaches and restaurant of kefalos. The house was very clean and big, with everything we needed. We suggest to everyone to visit this residence.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank AlessandroBarbaraBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Having read all the reviews on Tripadvisor I was fairly confident that we would be happy with our accommodation but we were absolutely delighted. It is difficult to think of anything to add to all the previous great reviews except to confirm that Kefalos Bay Residence is a delightful place to stay if you're looking for somewhere away from any crowds which is very peaceful, scrupulously clean and totally relaxing. The apartments are very well equipped, the pool is stunning, the gardens immaculate and the hosts, Costas and Lionel, together with their staff, do everything they can to ensure that all guests have an excellent stay. A huge thank you to all.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank explorersanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kefalosbay, Propriétaire at Kefalosbay Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2015

Dear Jane & Pete,
thank you for your comments and i hope to see you a next time at Kefalosbay Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews