We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mayflower Peros Studios
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed hear with two other people in the summer and enjoyed my stay. The pool area is nice, as is the pool bar. The rooms are nice and clean. Dimitri, the owner was nice, as were the other members of staff. Olympic Holidays, who we booked the holiday with were excellent, Emma, the rep was very nice. Kefalos itself is a nice quiet resort, if you are looking for many nightclubs then this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthernRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2011

The room we had was typical greek, quite small 2 single beds shower room, small kitchenette and a small balcony. The room was spotless and cleaned every day. There is no fan or air con, when we where there in September it was still very hot, even on a night, so sleeping was uncomfortable as you couldn,t leave the patio doors open as the mozies would be a problem. One small gripe on arrival there is just one toilet roll. When it ran out it wasn,t replaced, i asumed the cleaner had forgot to leave one. I enquired about this and was told they only supplied one. So on your first shop for water etc include some toilet rolls.
It was our first time to Kefalos and Kos and what can I say the resort is vey nice like the Island. Food and drink in the bars is very good and reasonable prices. Most nights would relax and watch the sunset in one of the many beach bars. We hired a car for three days and toured around the coast and inland, I can highly recommend this as there are some beautiful places to visit and you can take your time to enjoy them.
Overall I can recommend these appartments, the resort and the Island, we had a very enjoyable week.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was our third time at these apartments in Kefalos but our seventh time in the resort. Once again we enjoyed our stay very much as we were made to feel welcome by the owner Dimitri who is a great cook. The apartments are situated near the centre of the resort and handy for numerous bars and restaurants, but are themselves extremely peaceful as they are not near a main road. They are roomy and well maintained, cleaned every second day. On one of our night's out we tried a new restaurant called the Gosia. It had previously been a Chinese restaurant and we never saw the point of going to Greece and eating Chinese. However earlier this year it was taken over by a Polish family who served a wide variety of dishes. Everything we had on our three visits was faultless with huge servings as well as being reasonably priced. Other restaurants we enjoyed were the Stamatia, Maria's, Stop Inn and Aphrodite. The Memory Bar is also a favourite of ours. It is so nice to return to these places and be greeted like long lost friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just back from our 4th stay at Mayflower Peros.
Not much to add really, we enjoyed our stay
They are well located well maintained and at last they seem to have turned down the volume of The Television in the Pool Bar, previous stays at Peros for peace were not possible.
We try to avoid Newspapers, Televisions, to avoid doom and gloom for a couple of weeks, never possible before, so a great Improvement
Apartments were/are well maintained and regular sheet and Towel changes.
One big critism would be the Kettles, Ilike my cuppa and take a flask to the beach even, but the Kettles seem like they were bought at a seaside auction and at the first sign of steam would switch off, so we had to boil a pan of water like the pre Kettle days Kefalos regulars would remember.
I would recommend them and would stay again

Recommeded eating The Rainbow Taverna, Hippocretes Taverna and Andreas apartments BBQ Nights.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MervKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Typical, greek studio, great pool area, cheap decent bar with good quality snacks.
Not much more you need,
If you like greek holidays, this place will not dissapoint.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank tattoo_sleeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have just returned from two great weeks staying at the Mayflower 2. This is our second time of staying here, but have aways used the pool when holidaying in Kefalos (5 times and counting).

The Mayflower is run by Dimitri and his family, they are very hospitable. The studios and pool area are kept very clean.

Dimitri is a great cook, and cooks lovely food, which you can buy from the snack bar - particularly his courgette fritters!!

It is a great place to relax, the pool area has plenty of sunbeds and parasols.

It is a five minute walk from the beach and the seafront bars and tavernas.

We are hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taffyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We have made a total of 15 visits to Kefalos and the last nine stays have been at the Peros. Over the years we have spent many wonderful stays in this resort and have made many friends most of which revisit year after year.The Peros has always been a favorite possibly because of its position and the fact the the complex is extremely well looked after being regularly repainted and the pool is A1+. Unfortuneately the furniture and fittings in the flats are rather old and worn and as for the kitchen utensils, bedding and towels and especially pillows replacement and refurbishment would not go amiss.We have been going to the Greek Islands for our annual holidays since the mid 70's and have always found that although the Locals are always friendly and generally helpfull,- the owners at the Peros being no exception,-- they are not very quick at reinvesting and updating and this applies to the restaurants with their menus as well as the inventory in the accommodations. Sadly we consider this was our last visit to Kefalos.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kefalos
0.8 mi away
Zeus Hotel
Zeus Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kefalos
480 reviews
9.7 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
179.9 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#3 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Kefalos
271 reviews
10.0 mi away
Harriet Apartments
Harriet Apartments
#1 of 5 in Kardamena
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayflower Peros Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayflower Peros Studios

Address: near Kamari Beach, Kefalos 853 00, Greece (Formerly Mayflower Studios)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kefalos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Kefalos
Price Range: $25 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mayflower Peros Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayflower Peros Complex Hotel Kefalos
Mayflower Peros Studios Kos/Kefalos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing