We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
1,387
13
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,387
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe pool beach pool ouzo restaurant deluxe area lobby bar guest relations special mention dinner on the beach private garden seasons restaurant sports centre next year provence restaurant deluxe collection deluxe guests free mini mini car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

We were recommended Ikos hotels by a friend and so booked Aria as soon as prices were released. We traveled in October half term for 10 nights as a family of four. We stayed in a standard one bed suite and loved the position of the room, although sea view was questionable.
We had booked 4 restaurants and a mini before we went and booked the remaining restaurants on arrival. We tried all the restaurants, but our favourites were Kos for breakfast and lunch and Anaya for dinner.
We were blessed with great weather and spent most days in the main pool or on the beach using the non motorised watersports and snorkelling round the island.
We did venture out to Mylotopi dine out and round the island in the mini, both great experiences, although dine out transfer was messed up. We arrived 10 minutes early and were told to wait in reception. I went and checked after 15 mins and 30 mins. After 45 minutes of waiting I asked again and was told off for being late and I had missed the shuttle. ( Not professional customer service) We did get there eventually but the wait meant we were back too late for the kids really and this took the shine off the evening.

Only a few negatives, a few drinks didnt appear by the pools, buggies didnt always turn up, several items on menus had run out including sorbet at the beach pool for last 5 days of holiday. None of these were big issues. The main thing that did put us off were cats at Ouzo restaurant, one evening they were fighting and scratching under the kids chairs. This put us off using Ouzo more.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday and sampled some great food and drink. We would go back in an instant.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Leedsey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

We went as a family group of 8 plus 2 babies. We absolutely loved it. The service, the food and the hotel was lovely. Definitely recommend and would go back or check out the other resorts. Usually with all inclusive resorts - we are usually let down with food or drinks but this resort exceeded our expectations. The food was good and a variety of options. The drinks were very good. good quality and lovely resort ♥️

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 704quink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the ikos aria in early September as a couple. We had a deluxe suit with private garden. We booked through tui.

After booking the holiday we contacted the resort and we were able to book some restaurants and also the car hire for the day which was included as part of the package.

On arrival we checked in quickly and then had a cocktail in the bar. When we were ready we were taken to our room. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean. Bed was very comfortable. We had arrived late in the evening so all of the restaurants were closed. We ordered room service which was great although the menu was very limited. I think this is something that needs improvement.

The deluxe pool area is gorgeous with large comfortable loungers and pool boys to lay the towels out for you. The drinks service was great and they are happy to make any cocktails you request, regardless of whether they are on the menu.

We spent a lot of time on the beach in the deluxe area. Again you got the same wonderful service.

We ate in the most of the restaurants during our stay and all were fantastic with delicious food and wine. Our favourite was the french.

I would highly recommend ikos. We have booked to come back to ikos aria in September 2020 as a couple and we have also booked ikos Oceania for July 2020 to take our 5 year old son.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank 116KathrynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

one of the best hotels we've stayed at. Everything refined to perfection from the moment of welcoming guests, by service on the beach and during meals. I heartily recommend. You don't have to go to the other end of the world to experience a truly luxurious vacation

Room tip: one bedroom suite with private garden has outstanding view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank emka2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This hotel is out of this world - the staff everywhere were so very pleasant and helpful, we got upgraded to a beach front bungalow which was stunning but the room we had before this was amazing too, I wish I was there now. It was so clean and smelt wonderful everywhere - cant wait to go back

Room tip: opt for rooms with sea view because it is so lovely to wake up to
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank thecoolfonz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews