We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
235
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
235
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach pool deluxe pool ouzo restaurant lobby bar provence restaurant private garden white party teething issues deluxe collection mini cooper well stocked mini bar one bedroom suite mini car main building sani resort flavours buffet beach staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 239 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2019

This was our first visit to an Ikos resort & we visited on an invitation from friends who have visited other Ikos resorts many times.The resort,the service, the food, the rooms everything in our opinion was faultless.Upon arrival at the hotel as a party of 6 we were greeted by Iraklis the front office manager whom I had liaised with prior to our visit with many questions. Iraklis is a credit to the hotel he is extremely informative & was very helpful to all of our party who thoroughly enjoyed their stay.The selection of restaurants with various themed cuisine certainly works very well & all of the restaurants provided excellent food & service & a special mention for Silvia (BLACK SUIT) who offered us exceptional service in The Provence Restaurant.There are a number of pools at the resort & we opted for the beach side pool & the service by Paris & his team including Dimitria was first class great sunbeds parasols & towels with waitress service for food & beverage.There is also a lovely sandy beach which is well staffed. All round an excellent hotel which we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank glenn054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

As we planned our first holiday as a family of 3 (we have a 17-month-old daughter), we were swayed by the recommendation of our neighbours, who had stayed at Ikos Halkidiki last year. They told us it's the only way to have a truly relaxing beach holiday with a toddler. How right they were!

It's an unbelievably family-friendly hotel, but it feels 'luxury' before feeling like a family hotel. Everything is new, stylish, beautiful and clean. The staff is simply amazing, and their only goal is to make everything perfect from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave.

Why was it so perfect for our small family?
We chose a Deluxe 1-bedroom bungalow with sea view. This was perfect, as my daughter could sleep in a separate room, play in the yard with us, and go back and forth to the beach (with us) easily. Upon arrival, there was a bottle of chilled champagne, and the next morning we were greeted with cappucinos and 2 presents for our daughter!
Everything she needed was there: the staff brought a bottle steriliser, warm milk for her bottle every morning and evening, and put in fresh cot linens every morning.
She went to the creche one day, and really enjoyed it. It is brand new with tons of toys, a great jungle gym and soft play, and attentive, english speaking staff that were really lovely. She also LOVED the splash pad, the baby pool, and mini disco!

What we loved was that we could spend time outside in our small garden as she napped, and we got babysitters a few nights so that we could enjoy the incredible restaurants together. I could not BELIEVE how great the food was. Our favourite restaurants were KOS (best food and great service from a young waiter called Michal), Ouzo (Beach dining with service from Erik was incredible), Provence, and Seasons. We visited the 'Flavours' buffet often with our daughter and it had anything she would like to eat (especially the fruit).

I would like to say a special THANK YOU to a few people who made our stay perfect: Michael the Deluxe Concierge is lovely, organised, and personable. Same goes for Margarat, who was always helping us sort last minute things. Antonia is simply a superstar, and made my 40th birthday so memorable by organising flowers, champagne, a cake, and ensuring that my special day was perfect and relaxing. She is truly a gem!!

In the spirit of positive feedback, here are the few very small things I think could help the Ikos Aria be even MORE perfect as they evolve:
-I would add another kids play area/jungle gym outside of the creche area, perhaps near the deluxe pool/beach or the regular pool/beach. The kids need a few more options especially the current play area is used by the creche in the day.
-On that same vibe, I think a "kids and parents room' with toys, etc in the main building would be great. It would look like the playroom in the creche, except would not need to be supervised by the team, and could be simply a place where parents could play with toys, puzzles, games etc with their kids if it rains or the kids need to be out of the sun.
-Finally, I would add a few more items to the kids menu at the restaurants and room service such as chicken nuggets, fish fingers, tuna sandwich, hummus pita, etc.

I simply can't wait to come back to Ikos Aria next year. We're already planning next year's trip with our neighbours!

Room tip: 1 bedroom Deluxe Bungalows with beach view are simply incredible!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Meganomics34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Ikos Aria is, in a word, outstanding. We are still coming down to earth after a week in this extraordinary resort, where every member of staff was warm and welcoming, every detail meticulously thought out, every dish a privilege to taste.

We loved that everything was included in the room rate, making the whole stay completely hassle-free – and excellent value. We did our best to dine at each of the 7 or 8 restaurants (it’s easy to lose count!), every time blown away by the impeccable service, gorgeous interiors and mouth-watering food. The menus have been created by Michelin-star chefs, and you can tell; every meal was exquisite to taste and beautiful to look at. There was plenty of choice every time which was fantastic, although it made us want to try everything! If we had to choose a favourite, then long lunches at Ouzo on the seafront has to be one of them, especially with such charming staff serving us.

Another highlight of Ikos Aria was the range of activities and facilities. We loved the morning yoga and Pilates classes, playing tennis, borrowing bikes and making the most of the indoor pool, followed by a spa session. The hammam is superb, complete with sauna, steam room and a shower circuit, which really helped us feel restored. And, since we were staying in a Deluxe Collection Suite, we were given complimentary massages, without a doubt the best we’ve ever experienced.

There really is so much more to say about this extraordinary resort, but the final thing we have to mention is the view. From Ikos Aria, you can gaze out to the ancient ruins of a 5th-century basilica and across the sea to a small islet, home to the Church of Agios Nikolaos which is lit up at night. Simply magical.

Room tip: Deluxe Collection guestrooms provide even more perks, such as complimentary massages and separate swimming pools.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank Em17x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend (now fiancée) and I were lucky enough to spend a week here. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted with a smile, a cold towel and a glass of champagne. No queuing to check in, you were asked to sit down and relax and someone will be over to you shortly.

From there, this place continued to amaze us with its gorgeous Michelin star designed food, fantastic cocktails and a scenery quite literally out of this world.

The staff were all incredible, special mention to Michael who looked after us very well, to the point of us being able to what’s app him whenever, for whatever we needed! He made our holiday really special by also helping my boyfriend organise his proposal on the beach and for that we will be eternally grateful.

Can’t recommend this place enough and can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank aimeehughes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

A brand new Ikos resort on the Island of Kos near Kefalos. Another top level all inclusive hotel. Five Pools, near the Beach and 20 minutes drive from Kos airport. Beautiful view on the Aegean see. Excellent rooms, appartements and bungalows on spacious ground (47 ha.). Excellent food in one of the seven restaurants. Service is excellent very kind, altough sometimes a bit hesitant. Bit, its opening was two weeks ago. Professional hotel management.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews