We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billy's Studios
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kefalos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hermes Hotel(Kefalos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zeus Hotel(Kefalos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
82
23
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
23
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplenty of sunbedscleaned every other dayminute walk to the frontantihistamine creamnext yearthomas cookgreek nightrelaxing holidaypool areagreek dancingair conbar snacksmum and dadpriced drinksnearest supermarketenjoy your staya great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We holiday every year with a group of friends (couples) sometimes over 20 of us & sometimes as few as 8..... this year there were 15 of us. When we arrived in the early hours Demitri had the bar open to greet us, from that moment on the family couldn't do enought for us! Connie introduced herself at breakfast & within a day or two was able to remember all our names, Connie & Demitris son, little Stefanos was adorable & mama's breakfast was excellent !. Before we travelled i made a point of reading these reviews, so i expected it to be good ..... but it was even better than expected ( believe every thing you read here) I can see why people go back time and time again ( we met people who had stayed ay Billy's 3 times before.)
The resort was rather quiet , which suited us as we are all in our 50's /60's, we ate in a different restaurant every night and enjoyed every one of them, we recommend Sydneys if you are looking for a lively night out & a meal. We hired car's and Connie helps us plan were to visit, The village up in the hill's, " Zia" i think it was called with it's spectacular veiws was well worth a visit. As a group we don't normally go to the same place twice but Billy's in Kefolos will be the exception .....it might not be next year but we will defiantly be going back
The only downside to our holiday was that a member of our group had a heart attack whilst we were there & had to be airlifted to Athens Hospital.....Again Connie & family were so helpful & caring throughout,. and I'm glad to say our frend has made a full recovery and can't wait to go back to see the place properly as he missed most of it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzielimejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Wot a fab place to stay. Ideal location for shops,restuarants,beach etc. Connie and the family are all so lovely and welcoming and go the extra mile for you. Mamas breakfast is a must (eggs,bacon,toast and juice) yum! I could go on and on and on about the food cos it was all good. The quiz nite followed by some some greek dancing by connie and dimitris was excellent fun. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the air conditioning is a must. Cost for both air-con and safe was not as expensive as previous places i have stayed. The pool area was kept immaculate and there is a smaller pool for little ones. The only other thing is be prepared for the mosquitos cos they are ferociously hungry. Billys is most definately a gem of a place to stay and i can't wait to go back next year for an even longer stay. A huge A+ Ffrom me!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My partner & I have just returned after 2 weeks at the fantastic Billy's and would recommend to anyone. Connie, Debbie et al made it a special holiday and as it was Donna's first time abroad we couldn't have asked for more. The resort is quiet but just what we were after....even birthday cake!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayneashers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

I have been a long time in writing this review but here goes.Myself and my teenage son Jack first stayed at Billy#s in July 08 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit,so much so we returned in August 09.The apartments are basic,but very clean and everything you need for a self catering apartment is here.From the moment you arrive you are not just guests,you are friends and by the end of the stay you are like family to them.All of the family work incredibly hard to make your stay an enjoyable one,nothing is too much trouble for them at all.Mamas cooking is fantastic,Connie is a star,she does everything from waiting on tables to serving behind the bar.When we first stayed here Connie was 6 months pregnant with Stefanos,so it was great to return and see the baby who is a delight.Debbie,the other daughter of the Billy and Mama,works there too as well as her job at the airport.Now to Demetri,what can i say,the man is a legend,he also works at the airport and at Billy's,often i asked myself, "Does the man ever sleep" ? The answer is hardly.He tends the bar until all hours and keeps everyone entertained.His quiz nights are great,which are preceded by Billy's BBQ.Kefalos itself is a beautiful,charming village,typically Greek with lots of tavernas serving good quality food.Harry's beach bar and The Aussie Steakhouse are by far my 2 favorite places to eat.Everywhere we went,we were rememberedas having visited there the year previously,from the old guy in the supermarket 300 metres from Billy's right down to the lady in the exchange office.I really did'nt want to write this review because i too,like many others want to keep this a secret but why begrudge other would be holidaymakers the chance to sample the delights of this charming place.Will sure to be going back sometime,only thing is i reckon the secret is getting out as whenever i try to book,theres no availability.Long live Billy's and all those wo work there,long may they reighn.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max1969billingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I second everything the last reviewer said. Billys is in a quiet location but just a 5 minute walk to the sea. We have just come back from 2 weeks here and fully understand why so many people we spoke to were return travellers. We ate at different taverners everynight and all were good, but Rainbow and Kampos get full marks for the quality, quantity and friendliness. As for Billys what can we say!! Connie and Demitri work hard to make your stay a great one. They work long hours and Demitri even kept the bar open way into the early hours even though he was in work at 6am at the airport. Mamas cooking is great. We all ate breakfast here everyday and there were no complaints. I watched mama picking tomatoes out of the garden for our salads, you don't get fresher than that! We cannot find a fault with Billys or Kefalos. The family made us welcome and all they want in return is for you to be polite and enjoy your stay. I can't finish the review without mentioning Connies dad. I could not spell his name but we called him Billy amongst ourselves as that is his surname. He would clean the pool and man the gardens including the vegetable patch at the back and feed the chickens. He also played with Stefanos, Anna and Harry to keep them amused whilst their mummys were busy getting our food and drinks. No matter what time your flight arrives someone is ther to welcome you and the bar will still be open first thing in the morning for breakfasts.We went upto the old town and we found the little greek man who runs a bakery from his home. All in all a great place to stay and a beautiful island.
We are planning to go back for 3 weeks next time, i only wish it was next week!
Thank you all for making this holiday a memorable one and we can't wait to return.
In the words of Dimitri, Thank you Connie xx

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitts45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews