We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach (Non exotic part)”

Ranked #6 of 19 things to do in Kefalos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Beach (Non exotic part)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great Beach (Non exotic area) Great Restaurant bit difficult to get down to as the road is breaking up quite a bit now!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob_Caz_2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    31
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best beach on Kos; hands down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

7 EUR rental (standard KOS price) for two beds and a sun shade. Always had more cars parked at the beach then any other beach we visited and the age range was quite large which is always nice to see as a nudist. Some clothed people would walk past on occasion but no one stayed around oggling or had to deal with young men thinking they are God's gift to women (thankfully!).

If you're a nudist this is the best beach on the island simply because of the cover it gets from the wind compared to the other beaches; once you're beyond the stone at the shore line you'll hit a sandy stretch that goes on for quite a bit with out becoming deeper; I'd guess around 1.7m depth or so.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Jonas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We went to Exotic beach as it is a naturist beach and we enjoy a few days' of freedom from swimming shorts!
It is a fairly quiet, sandy beach and the sea is cool (some might say cold!) and welcoming. Some places along the beach are hard to access as there are slippy stones near the water's edge, so be careful. You can hire a sun bed and parasol (€7) or wander further up towards the (hateful) Blue Lagoon all inclusive and be virtually on your own. Shade can be found further back in the bushes/trees, if necessary
There is a car park near to the start of the naturist beach so no long trek is required (as it is at Tigaki).
Thoroughly enjoyable days were spent here. One minor negative aspect (does not detract from the beach) was the ignorant and loud British girl who wandered passed with her boyfriend. Clearly moaning about people being naked 'I don't understand why they do it, oh look there are children as well'. Well, madam, I suspect it is you who has a problem, not the naturists. Why do such people spend so much of their time criticising other's behaviours. Grow up!
(she did have a good look at us though, and so did her boyfriend..........!!)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank tkbrierley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Eat with a great view and enjoy an empty beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were told that this beach was a nasty nudie beach and not to be visited.Wrong a massive beach where no one troubled anyone else and anyway I don't find nudity offensive it's the behaviour I find offensive dressed or otherwise.We enjoyed everthing aboutthe place but the terverna served good food to a mixed bag of nationalities all enjoying the beach and all it had to offer .Go and surprise yourselve

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank EARLBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best ever holidays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was very pleased and I found everything very reasonable
I liked the fish TSIPPPOURA
I liked the MEZE
I liked the cold beer
for 2 euros


Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank howard-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xerokambos (Exotic Beach) also viewed

 

Been to Xerokambos (Exotic Beach)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing