We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better, a perfect Mani hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Limeni Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Areopoli
Certificate of Excellence
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Could not be better, a perfect Mani hotel”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

During a two days stay at this beautiful Limeni Village Hotel, around mid June, I would like to recommend it to all tripadvisors readers. A nice hotel in the middle of the inner Mani, with a special and typical architecture of tower houses. It has no negative points to mention : clean and spacious rooms, great balcony with a splendid view on the Limeni bay, comfortable beds and a bathroom - not that spacious - but clean and a handy shower. A swimming pool with a beautiful bay view. We stayed for two nights on a tour through the Peloponnesos and I fully agree with my friend Guy (who also wrote a review) that this hotel is a topper. I may may not forget to mention that the manager - the son of his mother - was very helpful and was willing to make arragements and reservation for our boattrip to Kythira. Also have to mention that the breakfast was marvelous with a great variety of fresh products - daily fresh bread, pancakes, and not to forget the cakes with honey, so good, so tasteful. As we were a group of 4 (2 couples) the cakes were the favorite of Chris, she could not get enough of them if she was fast enough. It was a wonderful stay for the four of us. As it was the second time for my wife and I- we were there also in 2005, I can guarantee that this will not be the last time. Top !!!!
Geertv from Belgium

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
91
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The trip is worth it. Once your there, you need quality and comfort. The view and the amenities help when the price is right. Food on site and an openned bar, clean, but cool, swimming pool round out my needs. Plenty of parking and knowledgeable staff get you off to day trips. Ask for the traditional rooms with balcony high above the pool. The Castle villa is nice but work climbing the steps, stick with value and traditional rooms with a balcony. Extensive greek breakfast to load-up on for the day. The aegean restaurants in the cove below are good, across the bay, 4km, are best. Freshest fish await. Area can be windy, pack accordingly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunkistTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a truly unique hotel experience. The room is simple, so don't expect luxury. However, the view is "to die for", the breakfast buffet excellent, and the staff is very accommodating. I have nothing but positive things to say about my one-night stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wainiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The attitude of this hotel is unique. You stay in rooms with excellent sea view built all over with stones, looking like a real castle. The swimming pool has a magnificent view and I would dare to compare the sunset with that of Imerovigli in Santorini. The food delicious also, the staff very polite.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We went end of May.
Quietness and calm
Splendid view to the sea and a very beautiful and decent room for a couple
With a very comfortable balcony,
The house (room) independent from the main volume of hotel
We enjoyed magnificent sunset and fabulous east

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We arrived to Limeni village on a hot windy day. When we were taken to the room it had three windows wide open and when we entered it felt like getting in a hot air oven. It was unbearably hot. We do love hot Greek summers, and usually do without aircon, but this was something else. We turned on the aircondition, but it had a hard time fighting the inner temperature.
The bed was not a doule bed but rather a French one size and a half, and it was built in the corner of the room against the wall. Of course nothing was available.
The view was nice, but after one night with very little and uncomfortable sleep we decided to cut short our stay. After an ok breakfast with unfriendly service we went to reception and said that we were checking out: they did not even ask why we were leaving earlier than our reservation or what was wrong. The lady barely looked at me, cut a receipt and said goodbye.
From here we were lucky to go to a little gem of a hotel always in Mani.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viclugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I often visit this hotel beacause of the outstanding views!!!!It is not the perfect hotel but when you seat at the terrace and look the blue sky and the blue sea .......The room is clean ,the service is Ok.It is a traditional room.You visit this hotel not for the value of the room or the luxury ,you visit this place for the feeling...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Areopoli
1.4 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mani Hotel
Mani Hotel
#2 of 2 in Areopoli
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mavromichalai Hotel
Mavromichalai Hotel
#3 of 3 in Limeni
50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limeni Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limeni Village Hotel

Property: Limeni Village Hotel
Address: Areopoli 23062, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Areopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Areopoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limeni Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of beauty, a world, where tradition elegantly meets supreme views and friendly services. Built in the heart of Mani, the most historical region of the Peloponnese, lays the Limeni Village Hotel. The hotel is consisted of 16 traditional Towers (Pirgoi) and remains a very important architectural element of the area. It was built with stones and wood so it magically blends in the surrounding area and showcases the traditional architecture of the ancient Peloponnese. The hotel overlooks the Limeni Bay and offers amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Limeni Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limeni Village Areopolis
Limeni Village Hotel Greece/Areopoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing