We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Year Holiday”
Review of Ktima Karageorgoy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ktima Karageorgoy
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“My New Year Holiday”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

It is a hotel that you feel you are home but of course on holidays due to the perfect service and care of the owners that they have showed to me from the first moment....
In addition that the room was large with very comfortable bed with a tradional design....
Waaa... do not miss their breakfast or tradional food....
This is not a hotel... this is a castle. .

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    30
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
52
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great rooms with touches of luxury and a friendly welcome from the owners. The views across the countryside to the sea are picturesque and the surroundings peaceful as the hotel is set a short walk from the town. The breakfasts are special with homemade local delicacies. Areopolis is a pretty place for a few days stay with good tavernas and a laid back atmosphere. The Diros Caves and the fishing village of Yerolimenas are close by and well worth vists

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's a family owned and run traditional guest house. Any reference to it as a "boutique hotel" is rather far from reality. The reason is one: it can not be called an hotel since it doesn't really have professional staff and services. You will enjoy the experience though and have a very good time, if you know what you expect.
Large rooms, bathrobes, sleepers, swimming pool (not always clean).
Some things may nee better maintenance but the place is kept impressively clean.
Breakfast is tasty but bees are an annoyance. You may have breakfast until lat (ie 12:30) !
WiFi is available in parts of the place (not inside the rooms), and speed is deadly slow at pick hours (ie breakfast time and evening).
You will be hosted by a very friendly family that is sharing the effort among them.
The place is nice and well located to serve as the center of your trips around.
Taking into account the lack of professional services and the condition of the place, I would say that it is rather overpriced.
Still, I would choose it again if I would be traveling there again.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelCooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The breakfast was delicious! Traditional local handmade products on breakfast. The suite was fantastic with jacuzzi (no extra price to use it). Very clean room and the owners very friendly. Areopoli is one of the most beautiful places. I love it!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ntina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is designed and decorated carefully with respect to the local architecture.
The owners Nota and Thanasis are very friendly and hospitable.
We also have to mention that the breakfast was one of the best we had. All the pies and the sweets are fresh handmade and very tasteful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris_Dms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

we were 2 families having a 3 days short brake there. the location is having a beautiful view even if far from the seaside.
very nice authentic buildings, comfortable,well kept and really clean. the place is very professionally family manned and their hospitality is really great. If fully booked the swimming pool is too small. I will be back also during winer time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank capt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice authentic Mani building with spacious, luxury and very elegant suites. Lovely pool area and beautiful outdoor kitchen/restaurant area. Great breakfast, all freshly baked. Super meals upon request (especially from the oven!). You can pick your fruit from the lush and well kept garden. Very warm welcome, the family makes you feel at home in an instant and continues to be of service to make your stay a very comfortable one (but leaves you with enough privacy at the same time). We were very lucky to get one of the beautiful suites with jacuzzi (which we adored!) without extra charges. I strongly recommend this hotel for exploring the Mani. You will not find a better place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanetL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Areopoli
1.1 mi away
Limeni Village Hotel
Limeni Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Areopoli
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Porto Vitilo Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mani Hotel
Mani Hotel
#2 of 2 in Areopoli
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Itilo
Hotel Itilo
#2 of 3 in Oitylo
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ktima Karageorgoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ktima Karageorgoy

Property: Ktima Karageorgoy
Address: 1 Areopolis - Vathias, Areopoli 230 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Areopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Areopoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ktima Karageorgoy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the last extremity of mainland Greece, promise you to make your holidays in Mani Greece, an unforgettable xperience.We invite you to make a trip to Legend and History …The boutique hotel in Mani Greece has a luxury sweet interior design, gentle, sensual, beautifully combines yesterday and today. Elements such as reeds on the roofs, the openings in the walls, wooden lofts, airy fabrics, and the romantic curtains create to the visitor fairytale feel.Guests also have the benefit of modern amenities and fully equipped kitchenettes,very comfortable beds with anatomic mattresses, along with complimentary buffet breakfast and wireless internet for their convenience. There is a lovely outdoor pool for guests to enjoy a refreshing dip. Guests can savour the local cuisine at the cosy hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ktima Karageorgoy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ktima Karageorgoy Greece/Areopoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing