We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whitsun 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Poseidon Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Poseidon Studios
GreenLeadersSilver level
Patchway, United Kingdom
1 review
“Whitsun 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We live in England and saw Biff over at the dinghy show, where he offered us a sail training holiday we could not resist. Biff, Amy and Michael were all very kind and helpful. We had a brilliant time sailing and Chris changed his attitude towards it so we now have a third keen sailor in the family. Hopefully Doris will come next time. Really recommend going on the day-sail to Spetses. The view is amazing. Loved the catamarans and the pool across the road. Spent plenty of time sampling Greek food at various uncrowded restaurants. Everyone was friendly and we all thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. Hope to be going back soon as the water was beautiful (as was everything else). See you next Whitsun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
18
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the studios for 3 nights and really loved it. Each apartment is beautifully decorated, spacious and exceptionally clean. My studio had a balcony where I had breakfasts every morning. One can use the city bicycles free of charge to explore the little town which is really what I would recommend. I was also lucky enough to be able to go sailing and thoroughly enjoyed myself!
If you're looking for a stress free, beautiful yet affordable place to stay in Greece, this would be my first recommendation! I just loved it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codiak-explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We live in Athens and decided to go to Porto Heli for the weekend to learn how to wind-surf. Amy and Biff were super nice, helpful and relaxed. Our wind-surfing instructor Charlie was just great! By the second day we were all wind-surfing, and having a great laugh with it too.

If you want a relaxed yet sporty holiday, Poseidon Studios and Porto Heli is the place for you. Everything is close (walking distance), the beaches are lovely, Spetses is nearby to explore, and everything is at an arms reach. Amy and Biff are truly lovely people who really enjoy what they do.

Thanks very much for a great weekend! Will certainly see you again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bantry, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed in Poseidon studios for eight days in mid May. The holiday season proper had not started yet in the area but the weather was fantastic and the place peaceful. Amy and Biff couldn't be better hosts, nothing was left to chance. I spent most of my days at the Poseidon sports beach shack where I had my choice of water sports activities that are suitable for all ages and abilities. I even had a spot of sunbathing. If you want to see the locality you can use one of the apartment bikes for free or you can rent a proper mountain bike from Biff who will gladly show you trails and paths all around Porto Heli, again suitable to all abilities.
The apartment was clean and bright with an adequately equipped kitchenette and helpful tips on how to eliminate the mosquitoes. It was just awesome to be able to sit in the sun on my private balcony eating breakfast in a pair of shorts.
Dining out was inexpensive under the helpful guidance of Amy and Biff. Meals at restaurants in the evening cost approximately €12 per head including drinks.
It has been by far the best holiday I've had in a long long time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkás, Levkas, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at Poseidon Studios for 4 nights over Greek Easter. As soon as we arrived we felt right at home, travelling with a toddler can be tricky but Amy and Biff had provided everything toddler-related from a highchair, travel cot, baby bath to a box full of toys!! We stayed in the Poseidon Room and it was very spacious, clean and light. We were on a 'budget trip' so we made sandwiches for lunch and cooked a meal in the evening in the sufficiently equipped kitchenette - we also used the BBQ at the back of the studios and ate souvlakis one night :0)

Every day we went down to Poseidon Sports beach where we went canoeing, windsurfing and sailing! We also went out on guided mountain bike rides with Biff - who took us on some awesome tracks and trails around the area and whose enthusiasm is infectious!

We will definitely be returning! We can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was our first family holiday and one we were really looking forward to, despite the apparent problems in Greece at the moment. In every respect, our wonderful hosts Biff & Amy dispelled any concerns the newspapers may give us about Greece. Porto Heli is a beautiful area occupied by holiday makers looking to relax on the lovely beaches or to have a wild time sailing and enjoying the many activities on offer. We decided to mix the two.

We have an 18 month old daughter (also called Amy) and the studios really made things easy for us. There was a cot, toys, books and everything else we could need to make ourselves and (baby) Amy feel as if we were home from home. The decor is very warm and the artistic touch of Amy can be seen throughout. The studios are well located just a few minutes walk from Porto Heli centre and the beaches. The centre, albeit small, has many tavernas to stop for a beer, some delicious food or to while away the late night hours.

Perhaps the best feature of Poseidon Studios are the hosts - Biff and Amy! They are THE perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble, everything is done to ensure your stay is as fabulous as it can be - at least that is the way they made us all feel. Their knowledge of the area is great and allowed us to explore areas we wouldn't otherwise have discovered. The recommendations for the best eateries were spot on too.

The water-sports were great under the tuition of Biff. Within a day he had taught me the basics of sailing and had me sailing a Hobie Cat out into the bay alone! There are also guided mountain bike trips however i decided to pass on this in favour of snorkling. There really does seem to be something for everyone in Porto Heli and I can say with all certainty, we will be back again - soon!

The last thing to say is 'ignore the british news!' Greece is a beautiful country with beautiful people, fantastic food and great weather - that is not about to change due to greedy bankers (oh, and pay a visit to Biff and Amy at Poseidon Studios, you won't be disappointed!)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our Party consisted of myself, Annabel my lovely wife and our two beautiful sons Bill 16, and Alec 14. We have travelled and worked in Greece for over 20 years, prior to this trip mainly with larger 'inclusive' hotel based companies.

We decided to do our own thing this time, so thought Amy and Biffs Poseidon Sports and studio would be a great base, we were not disappointed! Our time with these fantastic hosts was reminisent of our time in Greece way back when you were treated like firends rather than "clients".

The studio was very clean, comfortably and brightly decorated, in a lovely quiet part of town. The beach facilities are super, the laid back approach to the sailing, was appreciated by both sons who learnt to windsurf and sail hobies inside 2 days, many thanks to Biff, and Charlies enthuastic way of making it loads of fun and very safe.

I would recommend these lovely people to anyone

see you next year guys
x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Heli hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rozos
Hotel Rozos
#7 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.4 mi away
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
#4 of 9 in Porto Heli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nautica Bay Hotel
Nautica Bay Hotel
#1 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
AKS Hinitsa Bay
AKS Hinitsa Bay
#2 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.1 mi away
Long View Resort & Spa
Long View Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 9 in Porto Heli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Studios

Property: Poseidon Studios
Address: Porto Heli 21061, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Porto Heli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Porto Heli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four unique self catering studios ideally located for exploring many of the Ancient Greek sited in the area, relaxing on the beach or enjoying the sailing/skiing/diving opportunities in the area. Bikes are available to guests for free on a first come first served basis in order to explore the town and local area more extensively. Just 5 minutes walk from Porto Heli and Ververonda beaches and close to all the local amenities of the town of Porto Heli. Easy ferry links to Athens. Bed & Breakfast options now available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Poseidon Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing