We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Nautica Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nautica Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a lovely week here in this unspoilt part of Greece. The hotel was great with excellent food in the restaurant overlooking a wonderful view of the bay. The kids liked the pool while the grown ups liked the water sports provided by Poseidon Sports (additional charge) on the hotel beach. Rooms were very clean and staff polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Our family room had a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    149
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
168
95
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Small swimming pool, very good brekfast , excellent rooms but the beach wassmall and dirty.My roon was far from the main bulding and I had to take the car to eat breakfast or dinner.The shower excellent , the staff very polite nad there wasplenty of space for parking

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We are here for a week, its a very nice hotel (web pics can be somewhat deceiving;-). Rooms are very nice and very clean, food is GREAT (hang on to the chef). Beach bar is poor as well as all inclusive (capuccino and fresh juices should be included). Staff is very polite and veeeery friendly.
Car parking could use some shades. We would definatelly visit it again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbaathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patra greece
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

the services,the prices,the place and the most best foods was the surprise for us.Everything was
better than we expected.BRAVO!!!!!! The Greek Tourism Office must give you a proud because
you are fantastic ,,, for Greece of 2012!!!!!
Mister Vlahos ...we promisse...we will come buck for sure..Thanks for all your services.
ELENI ZACHARIOU

Room Tip: i stayed in first building and everything was very close..for old people must be the first choise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed here many times, coming as a group on an organized weekend convention and staying over for a few days beforehand or afterwards. The town of Porto Heli is cute, the visits to beautiful neighboring islands and attractions in the Peleponesse are enjoyable and the local eateries are fun to discover, if you have a car to get there.

The hotel is basic, rather than luxurious, but very comfortable nevertheless and the service is friendly and efficient. Food is served on a buffet basis and is very nice. The pool is a pleasant getaway on stifling days and the beach is just over the coastal road, if you really want to cool down.

Room Tip: The main building is the most comfortable option, given that the other buildings, which rise up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Photeinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at the Nautica Bay Hotel in Porto Heli in June 2012. The hotel was nice, clean and air-conditioned. We had a room in the main building with a balcony overlooking the harbor. The view of the sea was beautiful! We had made the following request when we booked the room: “main building with a view of the sea”. The room was spacious with an attached bath. The bathroom had a deep tub and shower with a shower curtain to keep the room dry. There is also a safe in the room for valuables. The room rate, for two, was only 67 euros per night. Behind the main building are a nice swimming pool and a pool bar, where you can order drinks and food. Next to the pool is a laundry area with two washers and one dryer. The cost for the washer or dryer is 4 euros. Across a two lane road, in front of the main building, is the hotel beach. There appears to be water toys for rent at the beach, which unfortunately, we did not use. The breakfast is served on the basement level from 7:30 to 10:00 am. There is a covered area outside with tables to enjoy the meal. Breakfast is served buffet style and includes bacon, eggs, yogurt, cereal, omelet, pastries, decaf coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and Greek specialties. The outdoor seating is next to the hotel garden where tomatoes, cucumbers and other vegetables are grown. We highly recommend the Nautica Bay Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shm32937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Nautica Bay twice, a week in Sept 2011 when Neilson sadly closed the beach club and previously in 2005. On both occasions the staff were really friendly, the rooms were nice, spacious and clean, well tended grounds and the food was good (Buffet style dinners were included), breakfasts were great with everything you need for an active day! Drinks were a little pricey in the bar but this is true for all of Greece (and most other places) in hotels.
The pool was also good, large and clean.

If we decide to return to that area of Greece we would stay there again, its a shame that Neilson were pulling out of the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TalenWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Heli
0.3 mi away
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
#3 of 9 in Porto Heli
265 reviews
1.4 mi away
AKS Hinitsa Bay
AKS Hinitsa Bay
#2 of 9 in Porto Heli
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rozos
Hotel Rozos
#7 of 9 in Porto Heli
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 9 in Porto Heli
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Long View Resort & Spa
Long View Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Porto Heli
56 reviews
3.1 mi away
Club Ermioni
Club Ermioni
#1 of 1 in Petrothalassa
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautica Bay Hotel

Property: Nautica Bay Hotel
Address: Kosta Street Porto Heli | Argolida, Porto Heli 21061, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Porto Heli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nautica Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautica Bay Hotel is situated 185 km southwest from Athens, in the bay of Porto Heli, next to the sea and in an all green area of 39,000 sq. M.. It has 168 rooms each one of it disposing of bathroom, telephone and sea-view balcony. There are also a swimming pool and a sandy beach both with bars, a tennis court, a mini-golf, as well as a restaurant and a night club. You can also practice water-sports activities in the bay of Porto Heli and explore the nearby little bays. The hospitality of the inhabitants, the ideal climate and the sea are harmonizing with each other, while the center of the village is a walk distance away offering you a different kind of nightlife. Be sure that our care and our attention will surely make you want to come back... Starting from Porto Heli, you can visit the islands of the Saronic Gulf , Hydra, Poros and Spetses, also some other important places like Nauplia (the first capital of Greece), Monemvassia (a Byzantine city), Mycenae with the tomb of Agamemnon and the theater of Epidaurus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Nautica Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing