We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Offers at the Hotel!!”
Review of Cosmos Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Porto Heli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cosmos Hotel
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Offers at the Hotel!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel Cosmos advertise a scuba club called Porto Heli Scuba club; Porto Heli Scuba Club is run by a very nice man who is passionate about scuba diving and who is very polite and helpful!!
I would definitely go back to Porto Heli to scuba dive with John again. His prices are reasonable. The experience is great!! If you visit Porto Heli, be sure to go scuba diving!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anlabyhull2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    16
    6
    18
See reviews for
33
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
newyork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A well positioned hotel with relatively friendly staff.The cleaners do their best to keep the place clean.The chef likewise...and the dinner he serves is actually quite good,especially the sweets.Also,the swimming pools are clean.And that's where the positive comments end!Firstly,the rooms are tragically outdated and depressing...(more like hospital rooms),paint is flaking off balcony door and shutter,no fly screen to keep out the countless mosquitoes,old,dilapidated,marble floors...The bathrooms of the first floor, though,are what take the cake!!!!The plumbing definitely dates back to the 60s-70s...visible,rusty pipes,taps and rusty bathtubs(!)compose the bathrooms.The stench is unbearable also.As for the air conditoning,it is insufficient when it's on...while it's turned off more than a few hours a day...the lobby area,bar dining area is not airconditioned...not even in 40 degrees...which was the temperature when we were there.Need I say more?(Oh...the boat ride to the beach offered by the hotel was fun,especially for the kids).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AGuest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Porto Heli hotels

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A very bad choice to stay in.The price is low but there is a reason for that. Its very old, the bathroom is ..smelly and dirty, there is a very old , noisy system to cool the air with no success. The breakfast is awful and the only thing might have fun is the swimming pool which is big and has trees around it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank npispini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The hotel is really old! All the furniture and the decoration reminds you of the 70's and the pool is painted blue! The hotel is quite noisy and the bed unconfortable! One think I would like to stress is the bathroom! It was terrible! Very old with no window, seemed to be clean but at night we found a live cockroach!! I suppose that they are many of them in the hotel! The Breakfast was very poor! The food in the buffet is unattended and not protected from flies!!
Apart from all that the staff is quite polilte but this does not justify the price of the hotel! Definately not value for money!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sgiasemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

The hotel was OK, everything in order and clean. Could be much more good looking, more modern but it is one of the cheapest options someone can have in the area.
The staff was really friendly and the food great!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nastia82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

very noisy hotel
small pool for so many people
very loud music at the pool and cafe area
the staff in the reception are unhelpful

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank dimos-eleftheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Excellent location, nice reception, good breakfast but rooms left as they were at early 70s. A refurbishment is badly needed. Decent place if you want something near Porto Heli center but quiet with a competitive price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreasAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Heli
23.4 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 9 in Porto Heli
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
#4 of 9 in Porto Heli
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rozos
Hotel Rozos
#6 of 9 in Porto Heli
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AKS Hinitsa Bay
AKS Hinitsa Bay
#2 of 9 in Porto Heli
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Long View Resort & Spa
Long View Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Porto Heli
57 reviews
3.8 mi away
Club Ermioni
Club Ermioni
#1 of 1 in Petrothalassa
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Hotel

Property: Cosmos Hotel
Address: Porto Heli 21061, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Porto Heli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Number of rooms: 150

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing