We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schwarzes Ross
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mittermeier Restaurant & Hotel(Rothenburg)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$125
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
45
53
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
53
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorromantic roadguest housestay there againhis wifetwo bedroom suiterothenburg ob der taubercharming hotelbrauattichistorytownhallwaybeckstairsgermany
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This is an interesting place. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment across from the reception and enjoyed staying here very much. We were traveling with another couple and this is a good place to stay if visiting Rothenburg. There is definitely a lot of character in these buildings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lafayettehiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was a delight. The room was spacious and clean with a modern bathroom. Beds were comfortable but pillows were too soft. The building, an old farm house, was well kept and decorated with country flair. It was easy to find off a main road leading out of Rothenberg. Free parking available. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. The only issue was the wifi. We tried different areas of the building to see if it would work and it didn't. Owner was very nice but didn't know what the problem was. We had no issue with the lack of air conditioning as it was cool at night and the comforter provided just the right amount of warmth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YolandaWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great stop over before the must see town of Rothenberg . Full of character and charm this small hotel is friendly and run by an elderly couple who make you feel welcome. If you are used to the speed and efficiency of a chain hotel then this probably isn't the best place for you, but if you want to try something a little different then it definitely is. It is very old and so is it's furnishings but this adds to the charm. The bathroom however is new and clean. The only thing it really lacks is air con. We had issues with the wifi which was intermittent during the stay but we did have use of it. If you want character and peace and quiet this is the one for you.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent room in a neat old building. Newly renovated bathroom, nice bed, and plenty of space. Each room appears to be a little different, so make sure you ask about specific amenities. Easy access, easy to find, ample parking, and close to restaurants and tourist spots, plus a well-stocked breakfast buffet. The only reason I'm not giving it five stars is no air conditioning - it was a particularly warm night I was there - and there could be better soundproofing to quiet the movement of people outside of the room.

I will definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TAGreenwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We are two families of 9 people from Italy. We went there just for one night on the 20th of april 2014.
The house owner is very kind, the rooms are new, clean and beautiful.The bathroom is big an the buffet breakfast is amazing!! It' various and both tipical and continental. The owner takes care about everything.
This house is an old farm. The place is not far from Rothenburg but you need to arrive there by car.
The price is also good! We suggest it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Chiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews