We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$137
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$137
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
SebastianPuelma
Santiago, Chile
The best location so far in Germany
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2016via mobile
Fantastic environment, very nice staff and happy service and absolutely the best food!!! Book in advance to sleep, for dinner and also to visit the brewery.
If you go with small kids, the staff will attend you great but the other guest may look at you strange.
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$105
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $105
  • Expedia.com
    $105
  • Tripadvisor
    $105
1.3 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Espacio para desayunar
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
3.2 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$90
  • Expedia.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
    $85
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$138
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $137
  • Tripadvisor
    $137
0.0 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Brombeere
Booking.com
$93
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $93
  • eDreams
    $93
3.6 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Prachtige vlinderboom bij het pension
Booking.com
$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $85
4.2 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    $143
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
    $143
4.3 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Charming exterior of Hotel Bezold
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $129
  • Expedia.com
    $129
  • Tripadvisor
    $129
4.3 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$108
  • Expedia.com
    $112
  • Agoda.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $112
4.3 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$129
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $105
  • Hotels.com
    $116
4.3 miles from Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Steinsfeld
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
91
44
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
91
44
10
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Stayed one night whilst travelling through, but could easily have stayed more. Ideally situated in a quiet village just 10 minutes from Rothenburg. We had originally booked a family room however on arrival found that one was not available so were offered 2 doubles next door to each, which turned out not to be a problem. Both rooms although small were clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. The food was good traditional German food as was the breakfast buffet. Of course, being a brewery the local beer was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

One night stopover with the family so we could visit Rothenburg which is only a short walk away - and a wonderful place to visit. Had a family room which was basically a suite with a sofa bed. Good size, comfortable and clean though a hot night, fan was provided.

Excellent meal in the restaurant (booking advised, it was very popular) together with beer made on site - also excellent. Not cheap but fair value for the quality.

Staff welcoming and helpful. Only very minor niggle is that disabled access is via a door that is locked and a staff member has to open it to allow you to come and go. But no issues finding someone to do this.

Excellent place to spend some time, very highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Our family of 4 stayed in this hotel. It was a good, local hotel, nice, clean, with pleasant staff. We also ate here for breakfast and dinner. The food was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel. My one reservation would be to be careful about the location of your room. Our room was very close to the road. It was the only road through town and had traffic quite late and early.

Room tip: Be careful about location of room relative to proximity to road. The road is the only one in town and had cars quite early and late.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 466gregp466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We stayed here for two nights a family of four with our pet dog.
A delightful, friendly and clean hotel.
A great breakfast with lots of choice.
The beds were a little uncomfortable as they were a bit hard for us.
The room was very spacious and clean except for some little bugs that would come out in the evenings and you could see them crawling across the carpet we managed to get them all every evening, they looked a little like ticks but were not, as they only had 6 legs, on close inspection, which was a relief. Probably a hard thing to control as the building is so old. Everything else was very clean so it wasn't too much of a problem.
The restaurant was very good, food was very nice and plentiful.
Not much to see in the village as it is very small but a good place to stay if visiting Rothenburg by car. Parking is free so a great bonus.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeraD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Hotel is in Reichelshofen, a 10 to 15-minute drive to beautiful Rothenburg. Great property, great service and great breakfast with products (bread, cheese, delicatessen, etc.) of exceptional quality, i.e. tasting the way they used to prior to the introduction of industrial ersatz. Free parking. Unfortunately, WIFI not available in the Annex where we stayed, and WIFI in the main hotel (bar and restaurant) was spotty and slow. Also, the room we had in the Annex was spare with small beds and an Ikea feel... Not the Old Europe style we had expected.

Room tip: Avoid the Annex. While costlier, rooms in the main building may be a better deal
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jof442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews